Free Shipping

LG SteamWasher Series WM2650HWA

27" Front-Load Washer with 3.6 cu. ft. Capacity, 9 Wash Cycles, 9 Options, Steam Option, Load Size Sensing, ColdWash Technology and Dual LED Display: White

Your Price: $895.00
10% Off
Ends 4/19
-$89.50
Today's Price: $805.50

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Extended Warranties

Includes in-home service, parts and labor. See Coverage Details

Extended Warranties

Extended Warranty
Protect Your Investment with an In-Home Protection Plan

Appliance Warranty Plan: This Plan is inclusive of the manufacturer's warranty and may be sold when purchasing qualifying appliances. This Plan provides in-home service. Coverage only applies to Products used non-commercially, unless a Commercial Service Agreement has also been purchased. Accessories and/or add-on options purchased separately and not essential to the basic function of the Product are not eligible for coverage.

Extended Warranty: New Leaf ServicePRO Service Plan provides additional coverage from the end of the manufacturer's warranty. This plan is an economical way to extend the terms of your product's manufacturer's parts and labor warranty. By purchasing a New Leaf ServicePRO Service Plan, you won't have to hassle with unexpected repair bills.

Service is Easy to Obtain: You can contact New Leaf online at www.newleafservicepro.com or call 1-855-TRY NEW LEAF (1.855.879.639.5323). The call center is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. You will be notified of the nearest service center. You will have access to more than 12,000 authorized service centers nationwide.

New Leaf Service Plan Benefits:

  • Fully Insured for Parts and Labor
  • Toll Free Number
  • Pre-screened & Authorized Service Providers
  • In-Home Repair
  • Repair or Replace Promise
  • No Deductibles or Hidden Charges - 100% Coverage of Parts and Labor
  • Plan is Transferable
  • Renewable
  • Multiple Repair Safeguard
  • Food Loss Protection
  • Power Surge Protection
  • Up to $250 Laundry Reimbursement

Exclusions: This Service Contract does not cover: unauthorized repairs or modifications; theft, abuse, misuse, neglect, vandalism, or environmental or weather conditions; any repair covered by a manufacturer's warranty; cosmetic or structural items; component(s) never covered by a manufacturer's warranty; loss of use during the period the product is at a repair facility or otherwise awaiting parts. In addition the plan does not cover damage to a non-operating part, damage to any part that is replaced periodicaly throughout the life cycle of the appliance. For a complete list of exclusions, please review the "Exclusions" section in the complete terms and conditions. This can be found at www.newleafservicepro.com, view terms and conditions.

Warranty Options
1 Year Extension Warranty for Front Load Washers remove plan $59.00
3 Year Date Of Purchase Warranty for Front Load Washers remove plan $119.00
5 Year Date Of Purchase Warranty for Front Load Washers remove plan $229.00
Financing Available! Learn more now.
As low as
$67.13/month 1
Financing Available! Learn more now. Learn More >
Color Options
Selected White $805.50
Select Wild Cherry Red $895.50

Companion Products, Options, and Accessories

LG WM2650HWA

This item

Add selected items to cart

Total price: 0

Additional Options

Add

Chrome Stacking Kit

(KSTK1) preview
+ $27.90 
Add

Tall Pedestal with Drawer: White

(WDP4W) preview
+ $193.50 

Our Recommendations

Description
LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. Available at AJ Madison.

Extra Large Capacity SteamWasher with ColdWash WM2650H
Tough On Stains
Gentle On Fabrics
Their steam techonology powerfully penetrates fabrics for advanced cleaning, while being oh-so gentle to even your most delicate fabrics. This washer also features the Allergiene cycle, which remove those unwanted household allergens like dust mites and pet dander. That's right... now you can take it easy - This washer has it all under control.
Energy Info
This clothes washer uses 97 kWh/yr. and has an estimated yearly operating cost of $10.76.

Your operating costs will depend on your utility rates and use. The estimated operating cost is based on 8 wash loads a week and a 2011 national average electricity cost of $0.1109 cents per kWh.

For more information, visit www.ftc.gov/appliances.
Specifications
Capacity
Capacity: 3.6 Cu. Ft.
Energy Star: Yes
2012 Energy Star Most Efficient: Yes
Appearance
Design Look: Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls: Yes with Dual LED Display
Dial-A-Cycle: Yes
Wash Programs
No. Of Programs: 9
Cotton/Normal: Yes
Bulky/Large: Yes
Perm. Press: Yes
Delicates: Yes
Hand Wash/Wool: Yes
Speed Wash: Yes
Sanitary: Yes
Allergiene: Yes
Tub Clean: Yes
No. Of Options: 9
Prewash: Yes
Rinse+Spin: Yes
Delay Wash: Yes
Water Plus: Yes
Extra Rinse: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
ColdWash: Yes
Signal On/Off: Yes
Steam: Yes
No. Of Wash/Rinse Temps: Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
Spin Speeds: Extra High (1,200 Max.), High, Medium, Low, No Spin
No. Of Water Levels: Automatically Adjusts To The Size Of Load
No. Of Soil Levels: 5
Fabric Care Features
Steam: Yes
ColdWash Option: Yes
Allergiene Cycle: Yes
SenseClean System: Yes
Convenience Features
4 Tray Dispenser: Prewash, Main Wash (with Liquid Detergent Cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
TrueBalance Anti-Vibration System: Yes
SmartDiagnosis: Yes
LoadSense: Yes
Status Indicator(s): Yes
End Of Cycle Signal: Yes
Child Lock: Yes
Auto Suds Removal: Yes
Forced Drain System: Yes
Internal Water Heater: Yes
LoDecibel Quiet Operation: Yes
Leveling Legs: 4 Adjustable Legs
Easy Loading TilTub: Yes
Motor and Agitator
Motor Type: Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed: Variable
Max RPM: 1,200 RPM
Axis: Horizontal
Materials and Finishes
NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum: Yes
Cabinet: PCM
Control Panel: Plastic
Top Plate: Painted
Transparent Glass Door: Yes
Door Rim: Chrome Rimmed Glass Door
Power Source
Ratings: UL Listed
Electrical Requirements: 120V, 10 Amps
Type: Electric
Warranty
1 Year Parts and Labor: Yes
10 Years Motor: Yes
Lifetime On Drum: Yes
Dimensions and Weights
Overall Width: 27"
Overall Depth: 29 3/4"
Overall Depth with Door Open: 51"
Overall Height: 38 11/16"
Product Weight: 181.8 Lbs.
Shipping Weight: 192.9 Lbs.
Features
  • Specifications
  • 3.6 Cu. Ft. Extra Large Capacity with NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • 1,200 RPM
  • 9 Washing Programs
  • 5 Temperature Settings (All Cold Rinses)
  • Innovations
  • Steam Technology
  • AAFA Certified Allergiene Cycle
  • NSF Certified Sanitary Cycle
  • ColdWash Option
  • 6Motion Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis
  • TrueBalance Anti-Vibration System
  • Magnet Ventilation
  • ENERGY STAR Most Efficient 2012
  • LoDecibel Quiet Operation
  • SenseClean
  • Delay Wash (Up To 19 Hours)
  • 10° TilTub
  • Stylish Design
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle
  • Chrome Rimmed Glass Door
  • Stackable with Matching Dryer (Stacking Kit Sold Separately)
  • Optional Matching Drawer Pedestal
  • Available At AJ Madison
  • www.ajmadison.com
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileSpec Sheet

Adobe Acrobat FileOwners Manual

Adobe Acrobat FileEnergy Guide

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save $50 On Select Energy Star Washers

Save $50 Off

New Jersey's Clean Energy Program is rewarding customers who purchase the most efficient clothes washers with a $50 rebate. To be eligible, clothes washers must be ENERGY STAR qualified, and also have a modified energy factor of 2.2 or greater.

This offer only applies to select ENERGY STAR qualified models as listed on NJCleanEnergy.com/CLOTHESWASHERS and is available through June 30, 2014 or while funding lasts.

Applicant must be a customer of one of the following electric or gas utilities: Atlantic City Electric, Jersey Central Power & Light, PSE&G Electric, Rockland Electric Company, New Jersey Natural Gas, Elizabethtown Gas, PSE&G Gas, South Jersey Gas.

Rebate application must be postmarked no later than July 31, 2014. Limit one rebate per customer for purchases under this program. Unit must be installed in New Jersey. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 07/01/2013 - 06/30/2014
Save Up To $200 On LG Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $200 Off

Get up to $200 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on LG laundry appliances.
Ex.
•   Purchase a Washer - $40 Off
•   Purchase a Washer + Dryer - $75 to $200 Off

Must purchase a Washer and Dryer to qualify for Dryer Bonus Rebate. Limit one laundry pair rebate per household. All purchases must be on one sales slip. Rebate form must be postmarked by May 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 04/03/2014 - 04/24/2014
Save Up To $249 On LG Laundry Pairs with Matching Pedestals

Save Up To $249 Off

Save up to $249 mail-in rebate for the cost of 1 Pedestal with the purchase of a qualifying LG Front-Load laundry pair and 2 matching pedestals.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer and (2) matching Pedestals to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $249. Items must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back orders and out of stock models do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by May 20, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 04/09/2014 - 04/20/2014
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $625 On LG Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $625 Off

Get up to $625 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select LG appliances. Receive a $50 reward bonus if a qualifying OTR is purchased along with a qualifying range.

Rebate form must be postmarked by January 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 12/01/2013 - 01/06/2014
Save Up To $195 On LG Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $195 Off

Get up to $195 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select LG appliances.

Rebate form must be postmarked by February 28, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 01/07/2014 - 01/31/2014
Save Up To $255 On LG Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $255 Off

Get up to $255 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select LG appliances.

Rebate form must be postmarked by March 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 02/01/2014 - 02/28/2014
Save Up To $200 On LG Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $200 Off

Get up to $200 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on a select LG laundry pair.

Must purchase an eligible Washer and Dryer from the same category on one invoice to qualify. All purchases must be on one sales slip. Rebate form must be postmarked by April 30, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 03/06/2014 - 03/24/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Good washing machine Machine looks great, is quiet and does an excellent job cleaning. Only nit is it retains water in the laundry detergent loading area after it has finished. Annoying that you have to either empty it after each use or keep the little drawer open to dry. 12/12/12
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm Happy...I'm recommending... Let me start by saying that I researched/hunted/shopped for my new washer/dryer for…several months. Thank you to all of those who took the time to write these reviews - they are invaluable. There are soooo many makes/models/features, it just makes your head spin. Not to bang on my old set but, I spent too much $$ before on a Maytag Neptune (because I thought I could get 20-25 troublefree years - WRONG!). I am lucky enough to be somewhat handy in general repair - and was able to keep the Maytag Willfail together for a few extra years. Enough about that. After visiting a few big box stores to "kick the tires", we originally wanted an Electrolux set. Their fit and quality was very apparent straight away. The killer was the price. Although, H.H. Gregg did their level best to deal with us, we just couldn’t afford/justify $3k for the set (including pedestals). I guess you could say we "settled" for the LG but, I think it was the right decision. Of course, now I see Electrolux dropped their prices substantially - figures. I originally chose a less expensive, "options-fewer" set but decided I wanted the steam capacity (jussssssst in case). Not so sure I would do that again but, to be fair, I haven’t had the opportunity to use (or, need) it much so far. We’ve had this set about a month - maybe 25 loads of laundry. Pros: · Pretty good looking set aesthetically. The chrome trim on the knob and window frame make the set look pretty sharp and my extra work painting/papering the laundry-room worthwhile. · Everyone raves about the melody the set plays when your laundry is finished. It IS cute. However, I can’t always hear it from other rooms (and not at all from another floor) like the Kabong-Dong on my old washer. · On that note (pun), I rather like the digital selector switch - seems less likely to fail versus the old, mechanical switches of yore. Sweeter to use too than the old "grind" of a mech knob. · We’ve never suffered the "Odor Maladay" so many other front loader folks complain of but, I DO wipe the door/window/threshold when all done washing and leave the door propped open a bit against the magnet that LG so cleverly built in. Our treated/softened water (and, no pets??) may have something to do with it too. · Balancing the appliance was relatively easy, I seem to have gotten it pretty close in just a few minutes with a level and the stamped steel "wrench" LG provided. The unit really, really tries (and succeeds!) at balancing the big loads to achieve a smooth spin. · I’m just nuts-happy about the direct-drive motor/drum!! I HAD to take a peek at it (3-4 screws to remove the cover) before scooting it against the wall. This should have been a standard YEARS ago! Love the little wiggle-dance the drum does early-cycle when sensing the weight of a load! · Drum size is cavernous! Seems like I’m reaching all the way over to the neighbor’s house to get my clothes out. Laundry tumbles in a way that reminds one of the commercial dryers at the Laundromat. I like it! · Whoever the engineer was that designed the recessed handles into the sides of this appliance’s cabinet needs to receive a bonus! Considering its mass and bulkiness, there is just no other good way to lift and maneuver it. This is one of those features that was probably reasonably inexpensive to build-in and not as appreciated as it should be (unless you’ve had your fingers mashed under a concrete-laden washing machine before!). Cons: · Not so much a "negative" of the product as with my selection - I probably didn’t need to pay for as many features, bells and whistles as I did. It just seems that there are TOO many options to choose when selecting a wash cycle - sometimes all I really need are simple manual selections. Too often, when I pick a "standard" setting, I can’t get the extra high speed spin or all-Hot water temp that I want. Wifey #2 was right, I was wrong. · The dark gray strip of "dashboard" is difficult to read in low-light. Contrasting (lighted?) lettering would have been a huge help. · The bleach and softener fills could have been a little more accessible. If these fluids are not carefully poured, you’re gonna get a mess on the floor - or splash on yourself. You will be better off buying the smaller sized bottles ~vs~ wholesale store barrels. · The pump seems a little extra loud but, I like the fact that it is engaged only sporadically when emptying the washer. Really no need to run ALL the time the washer is spinning water out. Glad someone finally figured that out. · LG generously installed a "lint-trap" screen that’s reasonably accessible and easy to clean. This solves a problem that’s been around since the beginning of automatic washers. I just need to make myself a reminder to check it every so often (monthly?) to protect that pump. · TIP: If you use the "Sanitary" setting when washing towels, you can select the Extra Hot wash AND Extra High spin speed – your towels will be near-dry when you peel them out! · I really would have liked to have purchased the pedestals but couldn’t justify another $500(!!) for them. I realize that this is a profit-maker - they need to get the price down a little though. This set really begs to be raised higher though so, I guess I’ll design and build my own from some 2" x 12"s. · All in all, I would definitely buy this brand again - although I might "opt out" of so many features. 3/14/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best washer ever owned! Our family, including children and in-laws, have been 'fans' of the LG laundry machines for a decade. Previously we owned the usual line of mainline machines with brand names known and recognized for reliability and value. Each one had its really great features and one or two not-so-great features; but on balance they were good machines. Then came LG! The LG SteamWasher Series WM2650HWA is by far the best washer we have ever had in our house. It has given us the fabulous cost/benefit balance and besides quieting our budgetary qualms about the cost per load, it has quieted laundry days altogether by being the quietest machine in the house. We have a freezer just next to the washer/dryer stack, and the freezer makes more noise than the washer; in fact the LG dryer is slightly noisier than the washer! It really doesn't get any better than this. The folks at AJMadison made suggestions about writing a good review, one of which was to mention 'things that aren't so great about (the washer). We cannot think of anything like that,unless maybe it won't get the coffee ready in the morning. But then a washing machine that makes coffee probably wouldn't be very good at making coffee anyway. 9/11/13
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Purchase I've waited 3 months since this purchase. Good washer, no problems what so ever. Delivery from AJ took a little longer than I would've liked, but great purchase otherwise... 10/31/12
1-4 of 268
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Type : Front Load
  • Color : White
  • Location of Controls : Front
  • Stackable : Yes

Dimensions

  • Width : 27"
  • Depth : 29 3/4"
  • Height : 38 11/16"
  • Capacity : 3.6 cu. ft.

Features

  • Control Type : Digital and Knobs
  • Wash Cycles : 9
  • Steam Cycle : Yes
  • Temperature Settings : 5
  • Bleach Dispenser : Yes
  • Fabric Softener Dispenser : Yes
  • Stainless Steel Drum : Yes
  • Leveling Legs : Yes
  • Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) : 1200
  • Reversible Door : No
  • Self Cleaning Lint Filter : No
  • Soak Setting : No
  • Water Heater : Yes
  • Usage : Residential

Technical Details

  • Energy Star Rated : Yes
  • CEE Rating : Tier III
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates