Free Shipping

Bosch 800 Series NGM8654UC

36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, Continuous Grates and Automatic Re-Ignition


No Longer Available

Save $300 via Mail-In Rebate

Replaced by NGMP655UC   compare>>

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

The NGM8654UC features a deep recessed maintop that captures boil overs and spills for easy clean-up and the low profile continuous grates provide a versatile platform to work on, optimizing the use of various burner sizes.

In addition to allowing fast boiling or quick searing, the POWERSIM cap diffuses the flame at low settings for optimal simmering of delicate sauces without scorching. The OPTIMSIM burner provides excellent simmering as low as a 400 BTU effect, which is perfect for the most delicate liquids and sauces.
Overall Dimensions
Width: 37"
Depth: 21 1/4"
Height: 3 13/16"
Cut Out Dimensions
Width: 34 15/16"
Depth: 19 1/8"
Height: 3 13/16"
Burner BTU (min/max)
Left Front Burner: 12,000 BTU
Left Rear Burner: 12,000 BTU
Center Burner: 17,000 BTU
Right Rear Burner: 5,500 BTU
Right Front Burner: 12,000 BTU
Total BTUs Natural Gas: 58,500
Total BTUs LP: 47,800
Power Required: 120 Volts, 3 Wire 60Hz Power Cord
Amps: 15
Installable above Oven: Yes
Sealed Burners: Yes
Automatic Re-Ignition: Yes
POWERSIM Burner: Center
OPTISIM Burner: Left Front, Right Rear
Controls: Front Controls with Red Indicator Light
Knob Material: Blade Style Metal Knobs
Knob Color: Nickel with Nickel Bezel
NLP Conversion Kit: NEZ1054
  • In Addition to Allowing Fast Boiling or Quick Searing, the POWERSIM Cap Diffuses the Flame at Low Settings for Optimal Simmering of Delicate Sauces Without Scorching
  • OPTISIM Burner Provides Excellent Simmering as Low as a 400 BTU
  • Effect. Perfect for the Most Delicate Liquids and Sauces
  • Deep Recessed Maintop Captures Boil Overs and Spills for Easy
  • Clean-up
  • Automatic Re-ignition
  • Centralized Front Controls for Easy Use
  • Low-profile Continuous Grates Provide a Versatile Platform to Work on, Optimizing use of Various Burner Sizes
  • Newly Designed Maintop Conforms to the Bosch Family Design
  • 17,000 BTU Center Burner
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileGas Cooktop Spec Sheet

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Bosch Holiday Sale Kitchen Event - Save $300

Save $300 via Mail-In Rebate

Receive a $300 Mail-in Rebate with the purchase of a qualifying 4-piece Bosch Appliance Package.

Terms and Conditions
This offer is limited to one rebate per household. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Prior sales, back order(s), out of stock model(s) and special orders do not qualify. Multiple sales to apartments, condominiums, subdivisions, wholesale sales, Dealers sales or Resellers, etc. do not qualify. Void where prohibited, taxed, or restricted by law. Valid only in the USA. Missing, incomplete or incorrect information will delay processing and will void rebate offer. **Invoice/store purchase receipt must show the following information if applicable: qualifying model(s), item(s) purchased, purchase price(s) and purchase date. Allow 12 weeks from the time we receive all required information for the delivery of your prepaid card. Rebate is valued at no more than $300. ***Must purchase 4 appliances, including 1 refrigerator to qualify. ***Only 1 product per product category qualifies. The consumer is solely responsible for lost, damaged or misdirected mail. Retain a copy of all documents for your records.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 11/18/2015 - 11/30/2015
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $400 On Bosch Kitchen Appliances

Save Up To $400

Save up to $400 with mail-in or online rebate on qualifying Bosch kitchen appliances.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a select Dishwasher - Get $40 Off
•   Purchase a select Range - Get $40 Off
•   Purchase a select Refrigerator - Get $40 Off
•   Purchase a select Wall Oven - Get $40 Off
•   Purchase a select Cooktop - Get $40 Off

Bonus Savings:
•   Purchase any 3 (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) - Get $100 Bonus Off
•   Purchase any 4 (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) - Get $200 Bonus Off

Only one model per category qualifies for the kitchen bonus. All products must be on one invoice. Claim must be postmarked by October 7, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015
Save $300 On Bosch Kitchen Packages

Save $300 Off

Get $300 mail-in rebate or online with the purchase of a qualifying 4-piece Bosch appliance package.

How To Save:
•   Purchase 4 appliances, including a Refrigerator - Get $300 Off

Must purchase 4 appliances, including 1 refrigerator to qualify. Only 1 product per product category qualifies. Rebate is valued at no more than $300. This offer is limited to one rebate per household. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by October 7, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/07/2015

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a lot of experience yet Product was just installed, I don't think they wait long enough before asking for a review. Generally Bosch products are solid values, a little more women friendly, as the styling is softer and not as aggressive. 11/11/09
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing cooktop Fabulous cooktop - we purchased this because of Bosch's good name in addition to the smart layout. You can use all 5 burners at once without banging pots together or maneuvering. The two burners on top of each other allow you to use large pans such as roasters directly on the cooktop. 5/31/11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cooktop! This cooktop worked out better than I hoped. It has a sleek appearance, is easy to clean and I am enjoying having the large central burner. Definitely one of my favorite household items. 3/28/12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Maybe I was a little too low, but I really don't like this cooktop from a "Cooking Prospective". It is just too slow. I'll try my post again. I did a kitchen remodel this year and unfortunately purchased this cooktop. I had purchased a Decor dual fuel range about 15 years ago that I had a love hate relationship with. The pros: where excellent range, good gas burners. Cons: poor workmanship and horrible controller. After my second controller went out, I put it out to pasture with a circuit breaker close by that I could use it in a pinch. With that behind my I had plans to sidestep all the fancy gizmos and get a 36" Italian dual fuel range. That was the plan, but I made a couple bad mistakes. I was about to order the Bertazzoni or Fert?? when I stopped by Sears. They had a Bosch floor model wall oven marked down from $2700 to $1200. That got me thinking in the wrong direction. I did some calculation on putting it under counter with a cooktop. When I went back to take another look, it was marked down to $900 - that seemed like just too good of a deal. I also asked my son for his opinion and his comment was: "Would you rather have a Mercedes or a Fiat?". (by the way I had a Fiat Brava/131 and loved it!) I had looked at the Bosch cooktop for a while and decided to skip the Italian range. It turns out that the floor model was a 2007 model and It has its own problems (not as good as the Decor) but don't know if newer models are better. I ordered the cooktop and installed it in may half finished kitchen (plywood counter top awaiting counter top decision). Right off some things seemed wrong. The power indicator light was missing. They sent me a new one and had someone install it. Almost deja vu with the Decor that had parts missing when new that caused the burners to blow our when the oven was turned on. After a couple repairman trips taking it in and out, the top was scratch forever. I didn't notice the scratches in this one until then. But scratches were only the minor problem, it took almost 30 minutes to boil water for spaghetti. The plumber was a little leery about my gas lines so I called the gas CO to check the pressure and they said I had problems. Originally an all electric house, gas installed later. He said my 5000 BTU gas pack furnace was running at 60% efficiency because of a 1/2 inch pipe running 90 feet. Okay, my fault. Put out $900 to have 3/4inch iron pipe replace the gas backbone. Flame seemed better and now it only took 25 minutes to boil water:-( I bought a portable induction burner and it boils water in under 15 minutes. I tried to cook corn on the cob in a pressure cooker on the cooktop following instruction of 3/4 cup of water and 4 minutes at full pressure. The water evaporated and burned before the cooktop 18,000 BTU burner could build up the pressure. No problem on the induction burner, last night I tried a pork roast on the cooktop and it would not come up to pressure. Put it on the induction burner and got it up to pressure and then moved it to the cooktop. It then cooled down and lost pressure. It just isn't hot enough. The grates are about 3/4 " higher than the Decor. I could try high pressure meter, but don't think that it will work. I see an induction cooktop in my future. 8/16/12
  • 2015-11-26 T09:03:47.281-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_NGM8654UC, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 7
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs


  • Fuel Type : Gas
  • Style : Sealed Burner
  • Cooktop : Cooktop
  • Continuous Grates : Yes
  • Color : Stainless Steel
  • Surface Color : Stainless Steel


  • Actual Width : 37"
  • Actual Depth : 21 1/4"
  • Actual Height : 3 13/16"
  • Cutout Width : 34 15/16"
  • Cutout Depth : 19 1/8"

Burner Output

  • Set 1 QTY : 1
  • Set 1 Output : 17000
  • Set 2 QTY : 3
  • Set 2 Output : 12000
  • Set 3 QTY : 1
  • Set 3 Output : 5500
  • Grill : No
  • Griddle : No


  • Burners : 5
  • Control Type : Knobs
  • Downdraft Venting : No
  • Sabbath Mode : No

Technical Details

  • Ignition Type : Electronic
  • Modules Required : No
  • LP Conversion : Optional
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2015, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates