Email email Printer Friendly Page print

LG LMV1683

1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with 300 CFM Venting System, 1,000 Cooking Watts, 10 Power Levels, Auto Defrost/Reheat and Convertible To Recirculation
Select one of the options below

Color Options
Select Smooth Black $179.00
Select Smooth White $179.00
Select Stainless Steel $179.00
Financing Available! Learn more now.
LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world by 2010. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership. Available at AJ Madison.

1.6 Cu. Ft. Non-Sensor Over-The-Range Microwave Oven
Less Space, More Options
Behind the stylish, stainless steel exterior of this microwave oven lies a high-performance cooking machine. LG's powerful vented airflow system makes microwave cooking more pleasant by reducing food odors.

Auto Defrost
Automatically defrosts for a specified amount of time.

One Touch Settings
Makes it easy to cook and warm a variety of foods - from a cup of coffee to chicken nuggets.

Add Time Controls
Adds cook time in 30 second or 1 minute increments.
Oven Features
Oven Capacity: 1.6 Cu. Ft.
Cavity Coating (Anti-Bacteria and Deodorizing): White Coating
Output (Watts-IEC705) Microwave: 1,000 Watts
Wire Rack: Rectangular - Removable
Eco Button (Energy Savings): Yes
Cooking Features
Power Levels: 10
Auto and Rapid Defrost: Auto Defrost
Reheat: Auto Reheat
Popcorn Key: Yes
Add 30 Seconds: Yes
More/Less: Yes
Hold/Warm: Yes
Melt/Soften: Yes
Convenience Features
Bi-Level Cooking Rack: Yes
Turntable Type: DDS
Turntable Diameter: 12 1/2"
Turntable On/Off: Yes
Clock / Timer: Yes
Cooking Complete Reminder: Yes
Venting System
Filtration: Carbon Coated Charcoal Filter
Speed (Step): 2
Vent Air Flow: 300 CFM
Control Location: Right
Control Type: IntuiTouch - Keypad
Control Display: 3 Digit Green LED
Cooktop Lighting: Incandescent
Hi/Low/Off: Yes
Power / Ratings
Input Volt/Hertz: 120V / 60Hz
Input Amps/Watts (Microwave): 14A / 1,650W
Ratings: UL Listed
1 Year Parts and Labor (In-Home Service): Yes
10 Years Limited On Magnetron (In-Home Service): Yes
Dimensions and Weights
Oven Interior Width: 21 9/16"
Oven Interior Depth: 14 1/8"
Oven Interior Height: 9 1/4"
Overall Width: 29 15/16"
Overall Depth: 15 11/16"
Overall Height: 16 7/16"
Product Weight: 53.0 Lbs.
Shipping Weight: 59.7 Lbs.
  • Performance
  • 1.6 Cu. Ft. Oven Capacity
  • 1,000 Watts
  • Turntable On/Off with Dual Distribution Technology
  • Soften and Melt
  • 300 CFM
  • Eco Energy Savings Button
  • Style and Design
  • Available In Smooth White, Smooth Black and Premium Stainless Steel Finish
  • Elegant Hidden Vent
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileSpec Sheet

Adobe Acrobat FileOwners Manual

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save $200 on eligible 4-Piece LG Kitchen Packages

Save $200 via Mail-in Rebate

Purchase four (4) eligible LG Kitchen Major Appliance models between November 4, 2015 and December 2, 2015 to receive an LG Visa Prepaid Card worth $200 via mail-in rebate.

Terms and Conditions
All LG Branded Kitchen Appliances are eligible except Countertop Microwave Ovens and LG Studio models. Except as otherwise required by law, this promotional offer is limited to one LG Visa Prepaid Card by mail-in rebate per household on each qualifying new LG Kitchen Major Appliance bundle purchased between November 4, 2015 and December 2, 2015 (the “Program Period”). Purchase date is determined by receipt. Purchase of qualifying new LG appliance models during the Program Period must appear on the same sales receipt. Consumers must submit claims by mail in one envelope: (1) original, dated sales receipt of eligible products purchased during the program period or legible copies of original dated sales receipt from participating retailers dated between November 4, 2015 and December 2, 2015, and (2) redemption form, completely and legibly filled out.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 11/04/2015 - 12/02/2015
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $575 On LG Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $575 Off

Get up to $575 cash back with mail-in or on-line rebate on select LG kitchen and laundry appliances.

How To Save:
•   Purchase any Dishwasher - Get $75 Off
•   Purchase any Range - Get $75 Off
•   Purchase any Refrigerator - Get $100 Off
•   Purchase any Washer - Get $50 to $75 Off
•   Purchase any Dryer - Get $50 Off

Bonus Savings:
•   Purchase any 3 (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) - Get $100 Bonus
•   Purchase any 4 (Dishwasher, Cooktop, OTR, Range, Refrigerator, Wall Oven) - Get $200 Bonus

Only one model per category qualifies. All purchases must be on one sales slip. Rebate form must be postmarked by October 7, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/15/2015 - 09/07/2015
Purchase an Eligible 4-piece LG Kitchen Package and Save $100

Save $100

Receive a $100 Visa Prepaid card via mail-in rebate when you purchase an eligible 4-piece LG kitchen appliance package.

TERMS & CONDITIONS: This offer is limited to one rebate per household. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Prior sales, back order(s), out of stock model(s) and special orders do not
qualify. **Invoice/store purchase receipt must show the following information if applicable: qualifying
model(s), item(s) purchased, purchase price(s) and purchase date. Allow 12 weeks from the time we receive all required information for the delivery of your prepaid card. Rebate is valued at no more
than $100. ***Combine this Group Exclusive rebate along with the LG National Bundle Rebate (7/16 – 9/16) and receive up to $500 with the purchase of a qualifying 4-Piece

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 10/07/2015 - 10/18/2015
Receive an $100 dollar prepaid Visa Card with the purchase of a 2-piece LG cooking bundle

Save $100 via Mail-In Rebate

Get an LG Visa Prepaid Card, worth up to $100, via mail-in rebate when you purchase an eligible LG Range, Wall Oven or Cooktop with an Over-the-Range Microwave (OTR).

How to Save:
Purchase an eligible bundle of one OTR microwave, and your choice of 1 range, one wall-oven, or one cooktop - get $100 via mail-in rebate.

Rebate form must be postmarked by November 21, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail-in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 09/17/2015 - 11/03/2015

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install, if installing by yourself. Unit is easy to install, however you will need two people to hold it up while bolting it down. The door closes hard, not happy with that, but already installed it and not willing to take it down and get a replacement unit. Overall the unit is easy to use. We use it everyday. Very happy with the Microwave and our choice of purching an LG Product. We did a lot of research on what we wanted in a Microwave before go out and looking for one for our busy family. 5/3/12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Microwave This is a basic microwave that does its job well. Good wattage rating makes cooking, reheating, etc. fast and even. The look of it in my kitchen is pleasing. Not too much more to say about the good job it does, but just a couple comments about features I wish it had. I really miss the ability to program the range light to turn on and off that my old unit had. I liked being able to have the light come on after dark and then shut off automatically before I went to bed, eliminating the need to turn the full kitchen lights on and off during the night. I'm not a fan of the "EZ-On" button. I like the instant on feature, but my old unit just had you press the number "1" for one minute, "2" for two minutes, etc. Having to press the ez-on button a few times to get to the time I want is a little cumbersome. The sequence for using the specialty buttons like "popcorn" etc., is a bit confusing and you would have no idea how to use them if you don't read the manual. Not up front intuitive. The door feels a bit cheap as it's made from light weight plastics, but seems somewhat weak and takes the perception of quality down a notch. Overall I like this microwave for the price I paid. It's very affordable for its size, wattage rating and that it's an over range unit. If it lasts for 10+ years like my other one did before dying out, I will be very satisfied with this purchase. Installation was easy as well. 5/17/12
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has everything you need! This microwave has been the best microwave for our family! It has a baby food button that really comes in handy of you have a little one, and the quick defrost button gets supper going in a flash!! I highly recommend this especially for people with family's! We love our LG!! 6/7/12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price This microwave is fast and quiet. I love how the door is so much easier to open and the quietness . The only thing I miss from my other LG was the kitchen timer. Loved that feature. I would buy this product any time for the price and quality. 6/7/12
  • 2015-11-24 T10:00:20.860-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_LMV1683, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 351
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs


  • Style : Over the Range
  • Optional Built-In Trim Kit : No
  • Optional Hanging Kit : No


  • Width : 29 15/16"
  • Depth : 15 11/16"
  • Height : 16 7/16"


  • Capacity : 1.6 Cu. Ft.
  • Convection : No
  • Kitchen Timer : Yes
  • Child Lock : Yes
  • Turntable : Yes
  • Cooking Watts : 1000
  • Quick Cook : No
  • Sensor Cook : Yes
  • With Turntable : Yes

Vent Fan Details

  • Number Of Speeds : 2
  • CFM : 300
  • Venting Type : Convertible
  • Light : Yes

Technical Details

  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2015, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates