Email email Printer Friendly Page print

LG LDS5540

Semi-Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 2 Spray Arms, 48dB LoDecibel Quiet Operation, NeveRust Stainless Steel Tub and SenseClean Wash System
Select one of the options below

Color Options
Select Black $719.00
Select White $719.00
Select Stainless Steel $719.00
Financing Available! Learn more now.
Description
LG Electronics pursues its 21st century vision of becoming a true global digital leader who can make its customers worldwide happy through its innovative digital products and services. LG Electronics set its mid- and long-term vision anew to rank among the top 3 electronics, information, and telecommunication firms in the world. As such, they embrace the philosophy of "Great Company, Great People," whereby only great people can create a great company, and pursue two growth strategies involving "fast innovation" and "fast growth." Likewise, they seek to secure three core capabilities: product leadership, market leadership, and people-centered leadership.
Available at AJ Madison.

Semi-Integrated Electronic Panel with Digital Status Display
Provides a beautiful exterior appearance while keeping you informed of the cycle status. Electronic controls ensure precise cleaning for safe dish care.

LoDecibel Quiet Operation
Enables you to talk on the phone or listen to the TV or the radio in your kitchen while the dishwasher is running. A combination of sound reducing material and the Slim Direct Motor ensures low noise.
Energy Info
This dishwasher uses 279 kWh/yr and has an estimated yearly operating cost of $30.94.

Your operating costs will depend on your utility rates and use. The estimated operating cost is based on 4 wash loads a week and a 2011 national average electricity cost of $0.1109 cents per kWh.

For more information, visit www.ftc.gov/appliances.
Specifications
Performance
Total Place Settings: 14
No. of Wash Cycles: 5
Wash Cycles: Power Scrub; Normal; Delicate; Quick; Upper Only
SenseClean Wash System: Yes
Sanitary Rinse Cycle: Yes
Extra Rinse Option: Yes
Multi-Level Water Direction: 5
Hybrid Condensing Drying System: Yes
Noise Level: 48 dB
Features
LoDecibel Quiet Operation: Yes
Slim Direct Drive Motor: Yes
Overflow Detector: Yes
120°F Inlet Water Capability: Yes
Self-Cleaning Filtration System: Yes
Delay Start: Up to 19 Hours
Child Lock: Yes
Style and Design
Electronic Controls: Semi-Integrated SmoothTouch Controls with LED Display
Time Remaining Indicator: Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator: Yes
Tub Material: NeveRust Stainless Steel
Racks and Baskets
Cutlery Baskets: 3-In-1 Detectable Baskets
Stemware Holders: Yes
Racks and Tines: Nylon Coated with Rounded Tips
Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines: Yes
Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines: Yes
Height Adjustable Upper Rack: Yes
Power Rating
Ratings: UL Listed
Requirements: 120V; 12 Amps
Type: 60Hz
Circuit Breaker Size: 15 Amps
Energy Star: Yes
Warranty
Labor Warranty: 1 Year
Parts Warranty: 2 Years
Control Board and Rack Parts Warranty: 5 Years
Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner: Lifetime Warranty
Dimensions and Weights
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit: 12"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit: 14"
Overall Width: 23 3/4"
Overall Depth: 24 5/8"
Overall Height: 33 5/8"
Width Clearance: 24"
Depth Clearance: 25"
Height Clearance: 34"
Net Weight: 90.8 lbs.
Shipping Weight: 97 lbs.
Features
  • EasyRack Plus
  • Provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to insure optimal cleaning performance.
  • 10-Year Limited Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
  • Direct driver motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-Year limited warranty.
  • LoDecibel Operation
  • At 48 dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.
  • 14 Places Settings
  • NSF Certified
  • Ensures that this dishwasher meets all standards.
  • Available at AJ Madison.
  • www.ajmadison.com
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileSpec Sheet

Adobe Acrobat FileEnergy Guide

Adobe Acrobat FileOwners Manual

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save Up To $500 On LG Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Save up to $500 mail-in rebate With the purchase of a qualifying LG Kitchen appliance package.
Ex.
•   Purchase (1) Refrigerator and (3) additional appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchase (1) Refrigerator and (4) additional appliances - $500 Off

Rebate is valued at no more than $500. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by September 3, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 07/29/2014 - 08/03/2014
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $500 On LG Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Get up to $500 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on a select LG kitchen package.
Ex.
•   Buy any two (2) eligible appliances - $100 Off
•   Buy any three (3) eligible appliances - $300 Off
•   Buy any four (4) eligible appliances - $400 Off
•   Buy any five (5) eligible appliances - $500 Off

Only one model per category qualifies. All purchases must be on one sales slip. Rebate form must be postmarked by May 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 04/03/2014 - 04/24/2014
Save Up To $500 On LG Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Save up to $500 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying LG kitchen appliance package.
Ex.
•   Purchased (1) Refrigerator and (3) additional appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchased (1) Refrigerator and (4) additional appliances - $500 Off

Only 1 product per category qualifies. Refrigerator purchase required. Rebate is valued at no more than $500. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by May 27, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 04/16/2014 - 04/27/2014
Save Up To $500 On LG Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Get up to $500 delivery/installation Visa Reward Card, with mail-in rebate, on a select LG kitchen package.
Ex.
•   Buy any two (2) eligible appliances - $100 Off
•   Buy any three (3) eligible appliances - $300 Off
•   Buy any four (4) eligible appliances - $400 Off
•   Buy any five (5) eligible appliances - $500 Off

Only one model per category qualifies. All purchases must be on one sales slip. Rebate form must be postmarked by June 30, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 05/08/2014 - 05/27/2014
Save Up To $500 On LG Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Save up to $500 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying LG kitchen appliance package.
Ex.
•   Purchase (1) Refrigerator and (3) additional appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchase (1) Refrigerator and (4) additional appliances - $500 Off

Refrigerator purchase required. Only 1 product per product category qualifies. Rebate is valued at no more than $500. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by July 1, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 05/21/2014 - 06/01/2014
Save Up To $275 On LG Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $275 Off

Get up to $275 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select LG appliances.
Ex.
•   Purchase a Dishwasher - $50 Off
•   Purchase a Range - $50 Off
•   Purchase a Refrigerator - $50 to $75 Off
•   Purchase a Washer - $50 to $75 Off
•   Purchase a Washer + Dryer - $75 to $100 Off

Rebate form must be postmarked by August 7, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 06/12/2014 - 07/07/2014
Save Up To $500 On LG Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Save up to $500 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying LG kitchen appliance package.
Ex.
•   Purchase (1) Refrigerator and (3) additional appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchase (1) Refrigerator and (4) additional appliances - $500 Off

Only 1 product per product category qualifies. Rebate is valued at no more than $500. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by August 6, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 06/25/2014 - 07/06/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Runs quiet and looks nice, but hard to load I have slowly but surely been replacing my appliances with stainless steel LG appliances including our washer and dryer, microwave, double oven with glass cooktop and most recently our dishwasher. I have been very happy with our other LG products, but this dishwasher has been a disappointment. I find it difficult to load glasses and cups in the top rack, they fit well in the outer two rows, but won't stay standing in the middle rows. I haven't had a problem with the bottom rack like other reviewers have mentioned and do like the feature of the adjustable tines. The wash cycle is quite long, but is very quiet. We have naturally soft well water, so I have never had a problem with foggy glasses, but it seems as though my glasses are starting to fog over, even though I am putting the rinse aid in the dispenser. Overall, this was a disappointing purchase, especially since I spent considerably more to purchase the LG brand. 2/5/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo quiet I like the dishwasher very much however I've noticed that some plates are not coming out clean. Still trying to figure out the best way to load. That may be part of the problem, but only time will tell. Overall I like it a lot. This along with the other LG appliance we just purchased really make our kitchen look new. 3/9/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big (interior volume), Quiet, Fast, and Easy We purchased this to replace the dishwasher in a newer house that we had recently moved into. We hated using the old dishwasher. It was loud, didn't clean well, and had problems with the rack coming off the tracks. I had no problem paying a little more for a nicer unit considering our dishwasher gets used 1-2 times daily. This particular unit has three wash heads so it does a great job getting things clean. It also only requires pushing two buttons to get started. This is one of my favorite home appliances now. The inverter direct drive is so quiet you have to look at the unit to see if it is on. 11/28/12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Quiet! This dishwasher is SO quiet. I only notice it's on when the water drains, otherwise it is exceptionally quiet. I love the cute little tune it plays when the cycle is completely done. It cleans my dishes very nicely and my stainless steel dishes sparkle. With the great deal I got when I bought this dishwasher, I would definitely recommend it if you are in the market for a new dishwasher. It looks great in my kitchen. 3/26/13
1-4 of 45
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Type : Built In
  • Accepts Panels : No

Dimensions

  • Width : 23 3/4"
  • Depth : 24 5/8"
  • Height : 33 5/8"

Features

  • Capacity : 14 place settings
  • Control Type : Touchpad
  • Electronic Display : Yes
  • Control Style : Semi-Integrated
  • Child Lock : Yes
  • Adjustable Upper Rack : Yes
  • Fold-Down Tines : No
  • Rack Material : Nylon
  • Cutlery Tray : Yes
  • Stainless Interior : Yes
  • Number of Spray Arms : 2
  • Rinse Aid Dispenser : No
  • Water Filtration : No
  • Water Heating : No

Wash Features

  • Cycles : 5
  • Delay Start : Yes
  • Dry Type : Both
  • Hard Food Disposer : No
  • High Temperature Wash : No
  • NSF Certified Rinse : Yes
  • Quick Wash Setting : No
  • China/Crystal Setting : No
  • Sensor Clean : Yes
  • Heavy Duty Wash : Yes

Technical Details

  • Star-K Certified : No
  • Energy Star Rated : Yes
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Approved for Outdoor Use : No
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates