Free Shipping

KitchenAid Architect Series II KFGS366VSS

36" Gas Cooktop with 5 Sealed Burners, Electronic Ignition and Infinite Position Control Knobs

Your Price: $1,299.00
10% Off
Ends 4/24
-$129.90
Today's Price: $1,169.10
Lower Price in Cart - Ends Today!

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Extended Warranties

Includes in-home service, parts and labor. See Coverage Details

Extended Warranties

Extended Warranty
Protect Your Investment with an In-Home Protection Plan

Appliance Warranty Plan: This Plan is inclusive of the manufacturer's warranty and may be sold when purchasing qualifying appliances. This Plan provides in-home service. Coverage only applies to Products used non-commercially, unless a Commercial Service Agreement has also been purchased. Accessories and/or add-on options purchased separately and not essential to the basic function of the Product are not eligible for coverage.

Extended Warranty: New Leaf ServicePRO Service Plan provides additional coverage from the end of the manufacturer's warranty. This plan is an economical way to extend the terms of your product's manufacturer's parts and labor warranty. By purchasing a New Leaf ServicePRO Service Plan, you won't have to hassle with unexpected repair bills.

Service is Easy to Obtain: You can contact New Leaf online at www.newleafservicepro.com or call 1-855-TRY NEW LEAF (1.855.879.639.5323). The call center is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. You will be notified of the nearest service center. You will have access to more than 12,000 authorized service centers nationwide.

New Leaf Service Plan Benefits:

  • Fully Insured for Parts and Labor
  • Toll Free Number
  • Pre-screened & Authorized Service Providers
  • In-Home Repair
  • Repair or Replace Promise
  • No Deductibles or Hidden Charges - 100% Coverage of Parts and Labor
  • Plan is Transferable
  • Renewable
  • Multiple Repair Safeguard
  • Food Loss Protection
  • Power Surge Protection
  • Up to $250 Laundry Reimbursement

Exclusions: This Service Contract does not cover: unauthorized repairs or modifications; theft, abuse, misuse, neglect, vandalism, or environmental or weather conditions; any repair covered by a manufacturer's warranty; cosmetic or structural items; component(s) never covered by a manufacturer's warranty; loss of use during the period the product is at a repair facility or otherwise awaiting parts. In addition the plan does not cover damage to a non-operating part, damage to any part that is replaced periodicaly throughout the life cycle of the appliance. For a complete list of exclusions, please review the "Exclusions" section in the complete terms and conditions. This can be found at www.newleafservicepro.com, view terms and conditions.

Warranty Options
1 Year Extension Warranty for a Single Appliance Under $1,500 remove plan $49.00
3 Year Date Of Purchase Warranty for a Single Appliance Under $1,500 remove plan $89.00
5 Year Date Of Purchase Warranty for a Single Appliance Under $1,500 remove plan $159.00
Financing Available! Learn more now.
As low as
$95.75/month 1
Financing Available! Learn more now. Learn More >
Description
KitchenAid has spent decades creating innovative products for the well-equipped kitchen. From commercial grade cooktops and wine cellars to stand mixers and an impressive assortment of cookware, bakeware and accessories, they offer virtually every culinary essential you could need.

Low profile grates create a desirable look that integrates with the countertop. Three cast-iron grates span the entire cooktop surface, allowing you to slide cookware. With five versatile burners, the cooktop accommodates a multitude of cooking styles - from simmering to sautéing to searing.
Specifications
Dimensions
Height: 2 7/8"
Width: 36 7/32"
Depth: 21"
Controls
Electronic Touch Controls: No
Control Type: Knobs
Performance
Left Front Burner/Element Output: 10,000 BTU
Left Rear Burner/Element Output: 6,000 BTU
Right Front Burner/Element Output: 10,000 BTU
Right Rear Burner/Element Output: 7,000 BTU
Custom Control Temp Management System: No
Burner Configuration: 1-6,000 BTU; 1-7,000 BTU; 2-10,000 BTU; 1-18,000 BTU
Features
Built-In Downdraft Vent System: No
Burner Indicator Light: No
Burner Type: Sealed Gas
Cooktop Surface: Stainless Steel
Grate Finish: Matte Black Cast Iron
Hot Surface Indicator Lights: No
Infinite Position Control Knobs: Yes
Number of Burners: 5
Optional Griddle Accessory: Yes
Oval Dual Circuit: No
Over Oven Installation: Yes
Round Dual Circuit: No
Simmer Burner: Yes
Fuel Type: Gas
Ventilation System: No
Number of Elements: 0
Power-On Light: No
Electronic Ignition: Yes
Features
  • 18K BTU professional dual tier burner provides versatility for varied cooking styles - from simmering to rapid boiling
  • 6K BTU simmer burner cooks food gently at low temperatures
  • Low profile full-width cast-iron grates allow easy movement of cookware around the entire cooktop surface
  • Sealed burners prevent spills and drips from entering the burner box
  • Automatic reignition immediately reignites burner if the flame is blown out
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileUse and Care Guide

Adobe Acrobat FileDimension Guide

Adobe Acrobat FileInstallation Instructions

Adobe Acrobat FileWarranty

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save Up To $1,000 On KitchenAid Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $1,000 Off

Receive up to a $1,000 MasterCard Prepaid Card by mail with purchase of select KitchenAid appliances.
Ex.
•   Purchased 3 select appliances - $200 Off
•   Purchased 4 select appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchased 5 select appliances - $500 Off
•   Purchased 6 select appliances - $700 Off
•   Select refrigerator or range purchased as part of this promotion - $100 BONUS
•   Select built-in refrigerator or wall oven or range or cooktop purchased as part of this promotion - $300 BONUS

One model per appliance type. Rebate is limited to one mail-in rebate form per household (two mail-in rebate forms per household in Rhode Island only). Consumer may choose one model per appliance type up to a maximum of 6 models, with a maximum rebate amount of $1,000 per household. Rebate form must be postmarked no later than July 30, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 04/01/2014 - 06/30/2014
Save Up To $500 On KitchenAid Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Get up to $500 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on a select KitchenAid kitchen package.
Ex.
•   Buy any two (2) eligible appliances - $100 Off
•   Buy any three (3) eligible appliances - $300 Off
•   Buy any four (4) eligible appliances - $400 Off
•   Buy any five (5) eligible appliances - $500 Off

Only one model per category qualifies. Rebate form must be postmarked by May 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 04/03/2014 - 04/24/2014
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $1,000 On KitchenAid Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $1,000 Off

Receive up to a $1,000 MasterCard Prepaid Card by mail with purchase of select KitchenAid appliances.
Ex.
•   Purchased 3 select appliances - $200 Off
•   Purchased 4 select appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchased 5 select appliances - $500 Off
•   Purchased 6 select appliances - $700 Off
•   Select refrigerator or range purchased as part of this promotion - $100 BONUS
•   Select built-in refrigerator or wall oven or range or cooktop purchased as part of this promotion - $300 BONUS

One model per appliance type. Rebate is limited to one mail-in rebate form per household (two mail-in rebate forms per household in Rhode Island only). Consumer may choose one model per appliance type up to a maximum of 6 models, with a maximum rebate amount of $1,000 per household. Rebate form must be postmarked no later than January 30, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 11/01/2013 - 12/31/2013
Save Up To $1,000 On KitchenAid Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $1,000 Off

Receive up to a $1,000 MasterCard Prepaid Card by mail with purchase of select KitchenAid appliances.
Ex.
•   Purchased 3 select appliances - $200 Off
•   Purchased 4 select appliances - $400 Off
•   Purchased 5 select appliances - $500 Off
•   Purchased 6 select appliances - $700 Off
•   Select refrigerator or range purchased as part of this promotion - $100 BONUS
•   Select built-in refrigerator or wall oven or range or cooktop purchased as part of this promotion - $300 BONUS

One model per appliance type. Rebate is limited to one mail-in rebate form per household (two mail-in rebate forms per household in Rhode Island only). Consumer may choose one model per appliance type up to a maximum of 6 models, with a maximum rebate amount of $1,000 per household. Rebate form must be postmarked no later than April 30, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 01/01/2014 - 03/31/2014
Save Up To $500 On KitchenAid Kitchen Packages

Save Up To $500 Off

Get up to $500 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on a select KitchenAid kitchen package.
Ex.
•   Buy any two (2) eligible appliances - $100 Off
•   Buy any three (3) eligible appliances - $300 Off
•   Buy any four (4) eligible appliances - $400 Off
•   Buy any five (5) eligible appliances - $500 Off

Only one model per category qualifies. Rebate form must be postmarked by April 30, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 03/06/2014 - 03/24/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of cooking space I would change four things, get rid of the name tag this thing will become encrusted overtime as it is a big plate mounted to a relief on the top. It will collect buildup over time and need to be picked clean with an ice pick. next I would separate the big burner from the low simmer burner, yeah it is nice to have both, but sometimes you need both at once! The surface mating edge should be rolled in to allow for a smooth interface to the counter. Finally it does not fit into a 36 inch base cabinet, unless you butcher the sides at the top, I did not take apart, but on the outside there does not seem to be a reason it has to have the underside this wide. 9/27/09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We have owned this cooktop for about 3 months. We love it. The middle burner boils water so fast. We have a pot fill right over it and are constantly amazed at how quickly it boils water. But you can put the same burner on low and have a really low setting so the middle burner can be used even when you don't want to high BTU setting. It is easy to clean -- I really am enjoying this cooktop! 7/21/10
Rated 5 out of 5 by best cooktop ever i just had this installed last month and love it. my old cooktop was again a kitchenaid but had open burners. it was over 15 years old and it was time to change. i did my research for a good 3 months before finally getting this wonderful, easy to clean, nice looking cooktop. so far i'm a very happy customer. 10/3/12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooktop, works exceedingly well I've only been using the cooktop for about 2 weeks at this point, but I'm very impressed. The setup and installation was very easy, although KitchenAid did not include a paper template for the cutout dimensions. I made the cutout based on the dimensions listed in the install manual, and it worked perfectly, but a template would have been easier. The electrical cord is on the right-hand side, all the way at the back, and the cord end has a nice 90° plug on it, so it didn't hit the back of our drawers under the cooktop. The gas fitting one mine had a small ding on the first thread, and if I hadn't noticed it, I might have cross-threaded the regulator. I used s very small triangular file to remove the damaged part of the thread, and then everything threaded together perfectly. The gas fitting is also close to the back of the unit, so the gas line and fittings also do not hit our drawers. The auto-light feature works well, but its worth noting that the ignitors will fire any time a know is pushed down, not just if its pushed and turned. This just means that if you set something down on top of the cooktop, and it presses on any of the knobs, the ignitors will fire. The auto-relight feature works well, especially when you are using the simmer burner, or low BTU burners. I often had the simmer burner on my old range go out while cooking. This cooktop prevents that. While using multiple burners, we've had the ignitors fire at random, we're not sure why, but I'm sure its related to the auto-reignite. I'm sure its not a problem, but the first time it happened, I was looking to see which burner had gone out. The performance of the burners is excellent. The center 18,000 BTU burner is insanely hot, I used to cook on high (12K BTU) on my old range, and now I've had to scale way back. High is hot enough to get a cast iron pan red hot for searing steaks, which is nice. The other burners are about what you'd expect. The flame on most isn't 100% consistent, but I've noticed no hot spots on any of my pans. My only complaint regarding performance is related to the center burner controls. The simmer function is "first" on the knob, then the power burner. This is fine, but the issue arises when you try to control the power burner. There's only a 90° adjustment range from low to high, and because the burner is so powerful, it'd be nice to have a 180° or 270° adjustment range. This is compounded by the size of the knob, which is about 2" in diameter. I understand why the knobs are small (to save space, and keep the burner area maximized), but more rotational adjustment would be nice. All in all, I adore this cooktop. It looks amazing, much better than the more expensive model with the black background around the knobs. Its easy to clean. It cooks very well, and has several great features. The price is pretty high, but relatively reasonable compared to other units in the same segment. I just wish KitchenAid would include a longer warranty than 1-year, and slightly more adjustment for the center burner. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this unit again, and I'm sure that anyone would love it. 2/16/11
1-4 of 4
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Fuel Type : Gas
  • Style : Sealed Burner
  • Cooktop : Cooktop
  • Continuous Grates : Yes
  • Color : Stainless Steel
  • Surface Color : Stainless Steel

Dimensions

  • Actual Width : 36 7/32"
  • Actual Depth : 21"
  • Actual Height : 2 7/8"
  • Cutout Width : 35 1/4"
  • Cutout Depth : 20"

Burner Output

  • Set 1 QTY : 1
  • Set 1 Output : 18000
  • Set 2 QTY : 2
  • Set 2 Output : 10000
  • Set 3 QTY : 1
  • Set 3 Output : 7000
  • Set 4 QTY : 1
  • Set 4 Output : 6000
  • Grill : No
  • Griddle : No

Function

  • Burners : 5
  • Control Type : Knobs
  • Downdraft Venting : No
  • Sabbath Mode : No

Technical Details

  • Ignition Type : Electronic
  • Modules Required : No
  • LP Conversion : Yes
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates