Email email Printer Friendly Page print

GE JGB810DET

30" Freestanding Gas Range with 5 Sealed Burners, 17,000 BTU Burner, 5.0 cu. ft. Convection Oven, Self-Clean, Storage Drawer and Griddle/Grill Accessory

Discontinued

Financing Available! Learn more now.
Description
GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work. Available at AJ Madison.

Looking For A New GE Range
A new gas range or electric range should meet all your cooking needs for years to come: from warming a simple pan of soup for one person, to handling a large dinner party or holiday meal for the whole family. Plus, your stove should look great in your kitchen, and clean up with ease.
Specifications
Features
Total Capacity: 5.0 Cu. Ft.
Configuration: Range with Storage Drawer
Ignition System: Electronic
Oven Cleaning Type: Self-Clean
Temperature Management System: TrueTemp System
Cleaning Time: Variable
Cooktop Burner Type: Sealed
Cooktop Surface: Deep Recessed; One-Piece Upswept; Porcelain-Enamel
Continuous Grates: Yes
Cooktop Burner Grate Material: Heavy Cast
All-Purpose Burners: (1) 9,500 BTU
Center Oval Burner: (1) 10,000 BTU
High Output Burner: (1) 12,000 BTU
Power Boil Burner: (1) 17,000 BTU
Precise Simmer Burner: (1) 5,000 BTU / 140°F Simmer
Valves (Degree Of Turn): 270°
Control Type: QuickSet V
Digital Temperature Display: Yes
Cooking Technology: Convection
Fuel Type: Natural Gas (Factory Set)
Leveling System: 4 Leveling Legs
Convection Bake: Yes
Oven Racks: 2
Embossed Rack Positions: 6
Scratch-Resistant Backguard: Porcelain-Enameled
Oven Interior Light: Yes
Griddle: Reversible Cast Griddle/Grill
Oven Control Features
Audible Preheat Signal: Yes
Automatic Oven Timer (Time Bake): Yes
Auto Self Clean: Yes
Certified Sabbath Mode: Yes
Control Lock Capability: Yes
Delay Bake Option (Time Bake): Yes
Delay Clean Option: Yes
Digipad Numeric Entry: Yes
Electronic Clock and Timer: Yes
Hi / Low Broil: Yes
In-Oven Broiling: Yes
Oven Cycle Light: Yes
Oven "ON" Light: Yes
Self-Clean Cool Down Time Display: Yes
Appearance
Control Knobs: Large Designer-Style
Frameless Oven Door(s): Yes
Big Hearth Oven Window: Yes
Power / Ratings
Oven BTU Rating - LP: 16,000 BTU's
Broiler BTU Rating - LP: 12,000 BTU's
Oven BTU Rating - Natural Gas: 16,000 BTU's
Broiler BTU Rating - Natural Gas: 13,500 BTU's
Top Burner BTU Rating - LP: (1) 11,000; (1) 10,000; (1) 9,500; (1) 8,000; (1) 5,000 BTU's
Top Burner BTU Rating - Natural Gas: (1) 17,000; (1) 12,000; (1) 10,000; (1) 9,500; (1) 5,000 BTU's
Volts/Hertz/Amps: 120V; 60Hz; 5A
LP Conversion Kit: Included
Warranty
Parts Warranty: Limited 1-Year Entire Appliance
Labor Warranty: Limited 1-Year Entire Appliance
Warranty Notes: See Written Warranty For Full Details
Dimensions and Weights
Oven Interior Width: 24"
Oven Interior Depth: 19"
Oven Interior Height: 19"
Overall Width: 30
Overall Depth: 26 5/8"
Overall Depth with Oven Door Open 90°: 46 3/8"
Overall Height: 47"
Overall Height To Cooking Surface: 36 1/4" +/- 1/4"
Net Weight: 200 Lbs.
Approx. Shipping Weight: 220 Lbs.
Features
  • Self-Clean Oven
  • Conveniently cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing.
  • 5.0 Cu. Ft. Oven Capacity
  • Enough room to cook an entire meal at once.
  • Gas Convection Oven
  • Circulates air throughout the oven cavity ensuring better baking and roasting results.
  • Reversible Cast-Iron Griddle/Grill
  • Provides the flexibility to sear meats on the grill and cook delicate meals on the griddle.
  • 17,000 BTU PowerBoil Burner
  • Delivers intense heat for rapid boiling.
  • Available at AJ Madison.
  • www.ajmadison.com
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileQuick Specs

Adobe Acrobat FileUse and Care Manual

Adobe Acrobat FileInstallation Instructions

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $650 On GE Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $650 Off

Get up to $650 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select GE appliances. Receive a $25, $50, $75, $150 or $200 reward bonus is a qualifying OTR is purchased along with a qualifying range.

Rebate form must be postmarked by January 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 12/01/2013 - 01/06/2014
Save Up To $205 On GE Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $205 Off

Get up to $205 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select GE appliances.

Rebate form must be postmarked by February 28, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 01/07/2014 - 01/31/2014
Save Up To $195 On GE Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $195 Off

Get up to $195 delivery/installation allowance, with mail-in rebate, on select GE appliances.

Rebate form must be postmarked by March 31, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 02/01/2014 - 02/28/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent gas range very good design. works excellently. this is a high end unit with convection. together with the ge microwave, enhances the looks of my kitchen. 1/14/12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average range, great oven. First, the cons. The five burner range works okay. The largest of burners (power burner) doesn't work very well with the propane. I assume it was designed for NG. It is not much more powerful than the next largest burner. It also has problems with putting itself out. The middle skillet burner leaves a lot to be desired. It heats only about three-fourths of the included skillet pan. This particular burner, like the rest of the burners, also has a variable control-knob that seems to make little difference whether on the lowest setting or the highest setting. This was one of the deciding factours on purchasing this range/oven. We cook, not re-heat prepared meals, three meals a day, unlike most families, for our family of two adults and seven children, so we were looking for a non-commercial, rather large, versatile and powerful range that included a skillet burner and/or fifth burner. This fifth skillet burner was a disappointment. Besides the skillet burner and "power burner," the three other burners work as described. If you are looking for an average range and only cook now and then, mostly re-heating prepared foods, this range is for you. If you cook often, perhaps you might look at other brands/models. Now the pros. The oven is better than most other ovens we have owned. The convection setting works nicely on most any baking recipe and uses less heat to do so. I like the interiour size of the oven as well. Most of our previous ovens didn' fit two full-size bun/baking pans at the same time, on the same shelf. This oven does. AKA, when making cookies, we don't like to use an entire oven just for one baking pan. With conventional ovens that we have used, using two smaller baking sheets on the same shelf blocked the heat from rising. The thought of using four baking sheets at the same time was out of the question. This convection oven utilizes a fan to circulate the heat evenly on the top and bottom. This allows us to use four full size bun/baking pans on the two shelves at the same time, without burning the contents of the two pans on the bottom rack and under-cooking the contents of the two pans on the top rack. I am surprisingly impressed and satisfied with the convection oven and its size, as compared with other brands and models we have owned previously. The temperature remains constant and is accurate, as well. We also like the size and visibility of the oven window. you can actually see the oven contents well. We do not use all the "extra" electronic control features besides convection oven and kitchen timer. As regards the timer, I would suggest to the company to make the timer louder (as I previously stated, with seven children, hearing the timer chime is a difficult task unless I am standing next to the stove). Overall, if you are looking for a great range, to use with propane, I would carefully look elsewhere. If you are looking for an average range, and are keen on the features of the oven, then I would recommend this range/oven. As we do not have access to NG, I do not know how the stove would work with it. 2/28/12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good points, some bad This is a very tall range, due to the oven control panels sticking up at the rear. With standard cabinet installation, it barely satisfies the minimum required clearance for the microwave above. If I am standing in front of the range, I have to squat to see the oven controls, because they are so close to the bottom of the microwave (I am just 5' 10"). If you are using the center burner/griddle, then the other burners are effectively out of commission, except for the tiniest pots/pans. For example, if you are cooking pancakes on the griddle, it will be difficult to cook sausage or bacon simultaneously. This is the case with all 30" models that have a center burner. I knew that going in, but you have to get the 5-burner models to get some of the other upgraded features. The two front buners are very powerful and great for boiling large pots of water. The large window on the oven is nice for viewing your baked goods without opening the door. The oven is also very spacious, a huge improvement over my previous range. Everything works as intended, but the middle burner has limited utility, and the height is inconvenient and awkward looking. I would not recommend this range if you have an over-the-range microwave. 4/16/12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional quality cooking This oven is so beautiful in my kitchen. It cooks evenly and doesn't make the kitchen hot while cooking. 4/21/12
1-4 of 6
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Fuel Type : Gas
  • Style : Freestanding
  • Cooktop : Sealed Burner
  • Continuous Grates : Yes
  • Viewing Window : Yes
  • Drawer : Storage
  • Clock : Yes

Dimensions

  • Width : 30"
  • Depth : 26 5/8"
  • Height : 47"
  • Interior Width : 24"
  • Interior Depth : 19"
  • Interior Height : 19"

Burner Output

  • Set 1 QTY : 1
  • Set 1 Output : 17000
  • Set 2 QTY : 1
  • Set 2 Output : 12000
  • Set 3 QTY : 1
  • Set 3 Output : 10000
  • Set 4 QTY : 1
  • Set 4 Output : 9500
  • Set 5 QTY : 1
  • Set 5 Output : 5000

Cooktop Features

  • Burners / Elements : 5
  • Cooktop Control Type : Knobs
  • Downdraft Ventilation : No
  • Modules Required : No
  • Hot Surface Indicator Light : No
  • Induction : No
  • Grill : No
  • Griddle : No

Oven Features

  • Primary Oven Capacity : 5 cu. ft.
  • Oven Control Type : Digital
  • Digital Temperature Display : Yes
  • Timer : Yes
  • Convection : Yes
  • Self-Cleaning : Yes
  • Delay Bake : Yes
  • Proofing : No
  • Sabbath Mode : Yes
  • Broiler Element Location : Top
  • Temperature Probe : No
  • Interior Oven Light : Yes
  • Racks : 2
  • Removable Door : Yes

Technical Details

  • Star-K Certified : Yes
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Ignition Type : Electronic
  • Oven BTUs : 16000
  • LP Conversion : Yes
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates