GE JB650EDES
30 Inch Free-Standing Electric Range with 5 Radiant Elements, 5.3 cu. ft. Oven Capacity, Storage Drawer, TrueTemp Oven System and Self/Steam Clean Option

Save up to $450 when you buy the full package Learn More

Discontinued

No Longer Available

Replaced by JB650EFES   compare>>

Description
GE Consumer and Industrial spans the globe as an industry leader in major appliance, lighting and integrated industrial equipment systems and services. They provide solutions for commercial, industrial and residential use in more than 100 countries which uses innovative technologies and "ecomagination." It's a GE initiative to aggressively bring to market new technologies that help customers and consumers meet pressing environmental challenges to deliver comfort, convenience and electrical protection and control. GE brings imagination to work. Available at AJ Madison.

The sleekly elegant new look of GE Profile and GE free-standing ranges makes it simple to immediately update the style of any kitchen, creating a fresh, new appearance without extensive remodeling. Available in both gas and electric models, the redesigned ranges are ideal for enhancing kitchen appearance for resale value or replacing an outdated appliance.
Specifications
Capacity
Total Capacity: 5.3 cu ft
Features
Oven Cleaning Type: Self-Clean with Steam Clean Option
Cleaning Time: Variable with Delay Clean Option
Control Location: Backsplash
Control Type: QuickSet V; Electron; Touchpads
Oven Control Features: DigiTemp Temperature Display
Delay Bake Option: Yes
C° or F° Programmable: Yes
Audible Preheat Signal: Yes
Auto Oven Shut-Off with Override: Yes
Electronic Clock And Kitchen Timer: Yes
Auto Self Clean: Yes
Certified Sabbath Mode: Yes
Delay Clean Option: Yes
Oven Cooking Modes: Thermal Bake/Thermal Roast
Temperature Management System: TrueTemp System
Cooktop Burner Type: Radiant; Smoothtop
Cooktop Surface: Pattern Graphite on Black Glass Ceramic
6" Heating Element: 2 Ribbon (15000 watt)
6"/9" Dual Heating Element: 1 Ribbon (3000 watt Power Boil)
9"/12" Dual Heating Element: 1 Ribbon (3000 watt)
Configuration: Range with Storage Drawer
Heating Element "ON" Indicator Light: 2
Hot Surface Indicator Lights: 1; Cooktop
Interior Oven Light: 1
Hidden Bake: Yes
Oven Features: 6-Pass Broil Element
Dual Element Bake: Yes
Oven Rack Features: 2 Oven Racks
Rack Positions: 6
Warming Zone: 1-6" Ribbon (120 watt)
Dishwasher Safe Knobs: Yes
Infinite Heat Controls: Yes
Appearance
Control Knobs: Stainless Steel Appearance
Handle: Stainless Steel
Installation: Flush Appearance
Oven Door Features: Big Hearth Oven Window
Power Ratings
Amp Rating at 208V: 40
Amp Rating at 240V: 40
Bake Wattage: 2850W
Broiler Wattage: 3800W
KW Rating at 208V: 10.8
KW Rating at 240V: 13.0
Warranty
Parts Warranty: Limited 1-year entire appliance
Labor Warranty: Limited 1-year entire appliance
Warranty Notes: See written warranty for full details
Dimensions and Weights
Overall Width: 29 7/8"
Overall Depth: 27 3/4"
Overall Height: 46 7/8"
Cabinet Width: 30"
Depth with Door Open: 47 5/8"
Net Weight: 159 lbs.
Approximate Shipping Weight: 180 lbs.
Features
  • 5.3 cu. ft. Oven Capacity
  • Enough room to cook an entire meal at once.
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean Option
  • Gives the option of self-cleaning or steam cleaning.
  • 9"/12" Dual Element
  • Choose a 9" or 12" heating element.
  • 6"/9" PowerBoil Element
  • Produces rapid, powerful heat.
  • Fifth Element Warming Zone
  • Provides low-heat capability for foods on the cooktop.
  • Hidden Bake Oven Interior
  • Conceals the lower oven element to slimplify cleaning.
  • TrueTemp Oven System
  • Even heat distribution and maximum oven control.
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileQuick Specs

Adobe Acrobat FileUse and Care Manual

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
GE February Savings Offer - Save Up to $450

Save up to $450

Earn up to $100 per appliance, plus, purchase a 4 piece kitchen package - Refrigerator, Range, Dishwasher & Over-the-Range Microwave and a laundry appliance to earn up to $450 off!

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

Terms and Conditions:
See rebate form for additional details.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 02/01/2016 - 02/29/2016
Expired Rebates
GE Trade Up & Delivery Offer - Save up to $450

Save up to $450

Earn an up to $100 per appliance and up to $350 on appliance packages - via mail-in rebate - on all eligible GE models.

Plus, earn an $100 bonus when you purchase a kitchen package (Range, Dishwasher, Refrigerator & OTR).

Save time and Submit Your Claim Online

Terms and Conditions:
See rebate form for additional details.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 01/01/2016 - 01/31/2016
GE Trade Up & Delivery Offer - Save up to $100 per Unit

Save up to $100 per unit

Earn an up to $100 Installation/delivery allowance - via mail-in rebate - on all eligible GE models.

Plus, earn an $100 bonus when you purchase a kitchen package (Range, Dishwasher, Refrigerator & OTR).

Terms and Conditions:
This rebate offer is limited to one rebate per model per household. This rebate cannot be combined with any other NECO rebate offer. Multiple sales to builders, apartments, condominiums, subdivisions, etc., do not qualify. DO NOT USE STAPLES, TAPE, PAPER CLIPS, when mailing your information. Void where prohibited, taxed or restricted by law. Missing or incomplete information will delay the processing of your rebate. The consumer is responsible for the appropriate sales tax and is solely responsible for lost, mutilated, or misdirected mail. By submitting this claim you hereby accept the above stated terms and conditions. Fraudulent submissions may result in federal prosecution.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 12/01/2015 - 12/31/2015

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The color slate is a great color and I like the features on my Electric Range. We had a GE range before and it was getting old and needing to be replaced. It was the color bisque and it was time to update our kitchen. We went to the store and saw the GE range with the sign above that said new color "slate". We chose this range because we really like the features it had and the new color slate. It also matched our new countertops perfectly. The slate color does not show fingerprints or reflection like the stainless steel does. I am hoping they start to make a 33 inch refrigerator in the color slate so all our appliances will match. This is a great product. When you see the new color slate you will really like it! We did! 2/10/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stove! Not having the coils in the bottom of the oven is such a blessing. I never burn my hands when I accidentally touch them like I used to. And the extra features on the top, such as melt, and smaller burns with the larger ones is so convenient. The slate color is perfect! Wish I could afford to get a newer energy saving refrigerator. 3/2/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slate is awesome This stove has some great features. I love the warming tray in the bottom drawer. Excellent for parties and company. I have had no trouble cleaning stovetop and will soon find out how well the oven cleans(my husband thinks bacon for a crowd of 20 should be cooked in the 2 week old oven) The controls can be a little overwhelming when you are used to simple knobs, keep the book handy for a couple of weeks. I thought I had set the oven for 350 and panicked when I noticed it heading for 500 degrees. Still not sure what I did, and we had a few problems using the warming tray and oven at the same time. The oven kept turning off but, again ,it might have been inexperience. 3/6/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent range for the money We got this range when our other one shot craps. My wife lives all the extra features on this one. The color scheme is great on the slate as well, it has a mx of colors to make t versatile in the kitchen design. 3/21/13
  • 2016-02-10 T11:46:30.705-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650EDES, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 27
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Fuel Type : Electric
  • Style : Freestanding
  • Color : Slate
  • Cooktop : Smoothtop
  • Stainless Steel Handle : Yes
  • Viewing Window : Yes
  • Drawer : Storage
  • Clock : Yes

Dimensions

  • Width : 29 7/8 Inch
  • Depth : 27 3/4 Inch
  • Height : 46 7/8 Inch
  • Interior Width : 24 1/8 Inch
  • Interior Depth : 19 3/8 Inch
  • Interior Height : 19 1/2 Inch

Burner Output

  • Set 1 QTY : 2
  • Set 1 Output : 3000
  • Set 2 QTY : 2
  • Set 2 Output : 1500
  • Set 3 QTY : 1
  • Set 3 Output : 120

Cooktop Features

  • Burners / Elements : 5
  • Cooktop Control Type : Knobs
  • Downdraft Ventilation : No
  • Modules Required : No
  • Hot Surface Indicator Light : Yes
  • Induction : No
  • Grill : No
  • Griddle : No

Oven Features

  • Primary Oven Capacity : 5.3 Cu. Ft.
  • Oven Control Type : Touchpad
  • Digital Temperature Display : Yes
  • Timer : Yes
  • Convection : No
  • Self-Cleaning : Yes
  • Delay Bake : Yes
  • Sabbath Mode : Yes
  • Broiler Element Location : Top
  • Interior Oven Light : Yes
  • Racks : 2
  • Removable Door : Yes

Technical Details

  • Star-K Certified : No
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Oven Wattage : 2850
  • Amps : 40
  • Voltage : 240/208 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2016, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates