Free Shipping

Whirlpool Gold Resource Saver Black Ice GCI3061XB

30" Induction Cooktop with 4 Cooking Zones, 9 Heat-Level Settings, Automatic Pan Detection, Glass Touch Controls, Boost Feature, Control Lock and Eco-Friendly Schott Ceran Glass Surface

Your Price: $1,344.00
10% Off
Ends 9/01
-$134.40
Today's Price: $1,209.60
Lower Price in Cart - Ends Today!

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Companion Products, Options, and Accessories

Whirlpool GCI3061XB

This item

Add selected items to cart

Total price: 0

Description
This Resource Saver induction cooktop is Whirlpool's most efficient and easy to clean cooktop. It features a 30" eco-friendly Schott Ceran surface with 4 induction elements, plus Power Boost and Simmer features. Advanced induction technology transfers up to 90 percent of energy directly to your magnetic cookware, using 25 percent less energy than traditional ceramic-glass cooktops and 58 percent less energy than gas cooktops. Plus, the boost feature allows you to boil water up to 52 percent faster, and the Glass Touch controls offer a contemporary look and an intuitive design that's easy to use.
Specifications
Performance
Fuel Type: Electric
Cooktop Features
Left Front Element Type: Induction Single
Left Front Element Size: 6"
Left Front Element Wattage (@240V): 1400W
Left Rear Element Type: Induction Single
Left Rear Element Size: 9"
Left Rear Element Wattage (@240V): 2300W/3200W Boost
Right Front Element Type: Induction Single
Right Front Element Size: 6"
Right Front Element Wattage (@240V): 1400W
Right Rear Element Type: Induction Single
Right Rear Element Size: 8"
Right Rear Element Wattage (@240V): 2300W
Heat-Level Settings: 9
Pan Size Detection: Yes
Simmer: Yes
Minute Timer: Yes
Design
Cooktop Design: Ceramic Glass
Cooktop Controls: G8 Tap Touch
Hot Surface Indicator: 4
Dimensions and Weight
Product Height: 2 3/8"
Product Width: 30 3/8"
Product Depth: 21 5/16"
Gross Weight: 51 lbs.
Features
  • Induction Cooking Technology
  • Induction technology transfers energy directly into any magnetic cookware, for faster, more energy-efficient cooking, making this Whirlpool's most efficient cooktop ever.
  • Eco Friendly Schott Ceran Glass Surface
  • This durable eco-friendly Schott Ceran cooktop is manufactured without the release of hazardous metals into the Earth.
  • It withstands intense heat without cracking or chipping, preserving the sleek look of your cooktop for years to come.
  • Glass Touch Controls
  • Glass Touch Controls offer a contemporary look and an intuitive design that's easy to use.
  • They also deliver accurate temperature control on the cooktop, ensuring even heating and less temperature variation.
  • 9" 3,200-watt Boost Induction Element
  • Boil water up to 52 percent faster with this induction Boost element.
  • 8" 2,300-watt Induction Element
  • This element uses induction technology to deliver high heat for faster boiling and frying. Cook pasta or fry eggs to order in less time.
  • Two 6" 1,400-watt Induction Elements
  • These elements use induction technology to provide versatile heat for everything from fast boiling on high heat to slow simmering at lower temperatures.
  • Boost Feature
  • This option boosts the power of the 9" element from 2,500W to 3,200W with the push of a button.
  • Simmer Function
  • Instantly adjusts the heat to a slow simmer, perfect for melting chocolate or preparing delicate sauces.
  • Control Lock
  • Disables the cooktop's controls to avoid unintended use.
  • Automatic Pan Detection
  • Hot Surface Indicator Lights
  • Timer
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileOwners Manual

Adobe Acrobat FileWarranty

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save Up To $725 On Whirlpool Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $725 Off

Save up to $725 with purchase of select Whirlpool kitchen and laundry appliances via a MasterCard Prepaid card by mail or online submission.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a Cooktop - Get $25 to $50 Off
•   Purchase a Wall Oven - Get $50 to $100 Off
•   Purchase a Range - Get $50 to $100 Off
•   Purchase a Refrigerator - Get $50 to $75 Off
•   Purchase a Icemaker - Get $100 Off
•   Purchase a Wine Cellar - Get $75 Off
•   Purchase a Dishwasher - Get $25 to $50 Off
•   Purchase a Washer and Dryer - Get $50 to $250 Off

Bonus Savings:
•   Purchase a Microwave Hood Combination with Range - Get $25 Bonus Off
•   Purchase a Ventilation System with Cooktop or Range - Get $25 Bonus Off

Terms:
Rebate is limited to one rebate form per household (two rebate forms per household in Rhode Island only). Consumer may choose one model per appliance type up to a maximum of 9 models, with a maximum rebate amount of $725 per household. This promotional event may not be combined with other Whirlpool NMG offers. Claim must be submitted by October 7, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/07/2015
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $725 On Whirlpool Kitchen and Laundry Appliances

Save Up To $725 Off

Save up to $725 with purchase of select Whirlpool kitchen and laundry appliances via a MasterCard Prepaid card by mail or online submission.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a Cooktop - Get $25 to $50 Off
•   Purchase a Wall Oven - Get $50 to $100 Off
•   Purchase a Range - Get $50 to $100 Off
•   Purchase a Refrigerator - Get $50 to $75 Off
•   Purchase a Icemaker - Get $100 Off
•   Purchase a Wine Cellar - Get $75 Off
•   Purchase a Dishwasher - Get $25 to $50 Off
•   Purchase a Washer and Dryer - Get $50 to $250 Off

Bonus Savings:
•   Purchase a Microwave Hood Combination with Range - Get $25 Bonus Off
•   Purchase a Ventilation System with Cooktop or Range - Get $25 Bonus Off

Terms:
Rebate is limited to one rebate form per household (two rebate forms per household in Rhode Island only). Consumer may choose one model per appliance type up to a maximum of 9 models, with a maximum rebate amount of $725 per household. This promotional event may not be combined with other Whirlpool NMG offers. Claim must be submitted by September 15, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 07/29/2015 - 08/16/2015

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Error code 47 Well I purchased a little over 2 weeks ago and I am already having a service tech come and fix the unit. I even purchased the proper cookware and used it maybe 6 or 7 times and when cooking some scrambled eggs last night (11/18/2010) the unit went to some kind of shut down mode on the right side ..... error code 47 would not reset and now I am waiting for a service tech to come and fix it. I have to say I'm not overly impressed with the performance so far..... I cooked some eggs for heaven sakes in a induction ready fry pan and it went into some kind of over heated shut down mode and now the right side is completely out and the right rear induction coil was not even being used and it does not work either. I will see what the future brings but right now .... it looks like Whirpool may be getting their unit back. 11/19/10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooktop I've had this cooktop for about 1 month. So far I love it. It is intuitive to use and heats up very quickly, although it seems some pans heat faster than others (cast iron heats super quick, but all pans are faster than a radiant stove). Perhapse this is the nature of an induction stove. It also has touch controlls that work very well. There is only one minor thing that I would change about the cook top. That is the color. Some stoves have a black speckel patern to them which probably hides a dirty cooktop better. This cooktop is more of a solid black. Also, it is unfortunate that cooktop makers can't standardize on the hole you need in your counter. It seems cooktop is different. A major part of my selection process was finding a cooktop that fit in my counters current hole. My first choice would have been GE, but that cooktop would have fallen through the hole in my counter top. The Whirlpool fit perfectly and I could not be happier with it. I would definately buy it again. 1/17/11
Rated 2 out of 5 by We are on cooktop number 6 (six) ... poor quality! We got a new kitchen with new appliances (most Whirlpool brands, e.g. Jenn-air, Maytag) in December last year. This cooktop has given us nothing but problems. It works for a few weeks, then (in 5 out of the 6 cooktops they shipped) one or both of the power supplies break and you get an error F47. What is even worse, twice the replacment parts Whirlpool sent (if they are not on backorder) were already broken out-of-the box. On cooktop number 6, now the controls to adjust the power for the burners stop responding after a while. Only switching off the circuit breaker in the garage for a while makes the controls work again. We had everyone (Whirlpool tech, electrician, cabinet installer) verify that everything is installed 100% per specs (even the 5/8" gap in the top front of your cabinet). Now back to Whirlpool fighting the battle to exchange it for some other model that fits into the same cutout, but hopefully has different parts and better quality! 10/11/11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid it! I just bought this cooktop. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH IT!!!! WHEN it works it's great, but mine does NOT work! I bought it a week ago, and used it three times before the infamous "F47 error" code popped up on the right side of the stove. I called Whirlpool customer service. They sent out a repairman, days later. He couldn't fix it, so we're waiting to order parts. Meanwhile we're stuck with the bill and inconvenience of eating out everyday until they do- NOT CHEAP!!! I am EXTREMELY dissappointed with Whirlpool and this product. Consider yourself warned. Buy this product at you own risk! If it works like mine you will regret it! 4/11/12
  • 2015-08-31T05:51:00.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCI3061XB, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 19
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Fuel Type : Electric
  • Style : Smoothtop
  • Cooktop : Cooktop
  • Color : Black
  • Surface Color : Black
  • Trim Color : Black

Dimensions

  • Actual Width : 30 3/8"
  • Actual Depth : 21 5/16"
  • Actual Height : 2 3/8"

Burner Output

  • Set 1 QTY : 1
  • Set 1 Output : 3200
  • Set 2 QTY : 1
  • Set 2 Output : 2300
  • Set 3 QTY : 2
  • Set 3 Output : 1400
  • Grill : No
  • Griddle : No

Function

  • Burners : 4
  • Control Type : Touch Sensor
  • Downdraft Venting : No
  • Induction : Yes
  • Hot Surface Indicator Light : Yes
  • Sabbath Mode : No

Technical Details

  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Star-K Certified : No
  • Modules Required : No
  • Amps : 40
  • Voltage : 240/208 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2015, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates