Free Shipping

Electrolux Wave-Touch Series EWMED70JSS

27" Electric Dryer with 8.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 92 Total Drying Cycles, Specialty Cycles, Perfect Steam, LCD Display and Wave-Touch Electronic Controls: Silver Sands

Your Price: $1,443.00

Qty:

Why can't we show price?
Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Color Options
Select Island White $1,343.00
Selected Silver Sands $1,443.00

Companion Products, Options, and Accessories

Electrolux EWMED70JSS

This item



Total price: 0

Additional Options

Add

Luxury-Glide Touch-2-Open Pedestal: Silver Sands

(EPWD15SS) preview
+ $243.00 
Add

Dryer Stacking Kit

(STACKIT4X) preview
+ $29.00 

Our Recommendations

Description
Welcome to Electrolux
Electrolux is a world leading international appliance company. They are a part in the daily life of hundreds of millions of families around the world. Each year, some 40 million consumers in more than 150 countries choose their products, such as cookers and cooktops, ovens, fridges and freezers, dishwashers, washing machines, tumble dryers, room air conditioners and vacuum cleaners. That translates to two products bought from them every second, every day of the year. In addition, they help hundreds of thousands of professional users manage and develop their businesses with their solutions for professional food service and commercial laundry. Available at AJ Madison.
Specifications
Features
Capacity IEC: 8.0 Cu. Ft.
Signature Soft-Arc Door Design: Yes
Wave-Touch Electronic Controls: Yes with LCD Display
Perfect Steam Dry System: Yes
Perfect Tumble Dry System: Yes
Luxury-Quiet Sound Package: Yes
Luxury-Design Lighting: Yes
Luxury-Dry System: Yes
Touch-2-Open / (Close) Door: Yes
Exact Dry Moisture Sensor: Yes
Stainless Steel Dryer Drum: Yes
Tumble Speed: 50 RPM
Reversible Door: Yes
Leveling Legs: Adjustable
NSF Certified (Sanitize): Yes
Cycles
Total Cycles Available: 92
Specialty Cycles: 9
Individual Custom Options: 69
Options
Temperature Selections: 7
Add Steam: 8
Electronic Auto Dry System: Yes
Manual Timed Dry Selections: 6
End-of-Cycle Chime: Adjustable
Installation Options
Freestanding: Yes
Under Counter: Yes (Requires Custom Built Counterop)
Stacked (Above Washer): Yes
Pedestal: Yes
Hidden (In Closet): Yes
Second Floor: Yes
4-Way Dryer Venting: Yes
Specifications
Power Supply Connection Location: Bottom Right Rear
Voltage Rating: 240V / 60Hz / 30A
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 240 Volts: 6.48 kW
Amps @ 240 Volts: 27 Amps
Heating Element @ 240 Volts: 5,500 Watts
Approx. Shipping Weight: 140 Lbs.
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Depth to Center of Arc Including Door and Exhaust: 31 1/2"
Depth with 90° Door Open: 50 5/8"
Height: 38"
Features
  • Fastest Dry Time
  • 14 minutes to dry.
  • Available at AJ Madison.
  • www.ajmadison.com
  • Largest Capacity Dryer
  • Dry the most in one load with their 8.0 cubic foot dryer.
  • Perfect Steam Dryer
  • The latest technology removes wrinkles and freshens clothes.
  • Exclusive "Add Steam" option is the ideal finish for your clothes and even helps eliminate static electricity.
  • Specialty Cycles
  • Right for those special items close to you - everything from workout gear to Molly's teddy bear, from comforters to pillows, even a selection for your favorite bath mats.
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileSpecifications

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $260 On Electrolux and Frigidaire Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $260 Off

Save up to $260 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux or Frigidaire Front-Load Laundry Pair and receive a bonus for qualifying pedestals.

Rebate is valued at no more than $260. Items must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back orders and out of stock models do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by September 9, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 07/27/2014 - 08/09/2014
Save $25 On Electrolux and Frigidaire Laundry Pairs

Save $25 Off

Purchase a Electrolux or Frigidaire laundry pair and receive a coupon via mail-in claim that may be redeemed for up to two (2) High Efficient Laundry Detergent products up to a maximum value of $25.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate form must be postmarked by September 9, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 07/17/2014 - 08/09/2014
Save $25 On Electrolux and Frigidaire Laundry Pairs

Save $25 Off

Purchase a Electrolux or Frigidaire laundry pair and receive a coupon via mail-in claim that may be redeemed for up to two (2) High Efficient Laundry Detergent products up to a maximum value of $25.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate form must be postmarked by October 6, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/24/2014 - 09/06/2014
Save Up To $260 On Electrolux and Frigidaire Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $260 Off

Save up to $260 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux or Frigidaire Front-Load Laundry Pair and receive a bonus for qualifying pedestals.

Rebate is valued at no more than $260. Items must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back orders and out of stock models do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by October 6, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/24/2014 - 09/06/2014
Save Up To $260 On Electrolux and Frigidaire Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $260 Off

Save up to $260 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux or Frigidaire Front-Load laundry pair and receive a bonus for qualifying pedestals.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Must purchase (1) laundry pair and (2) Pedestals to qualify for bonus. Rebate is valued at no more than $260. Items must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back orders and out of stock models do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by November 18, 2014.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 10/12/2014 - 10/18/2014
Save Up To $200 On Electrolux Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $200 Off

Save up to $200 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux Front-Load Laundry Pair.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $200. Items must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back orders and out of stock models do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by December 16, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 11/09/2014 - 11/16/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Dryer!!! The capacity is amazing, the drying choices are abundant and very user friendly. I bought this unit because I had a Bosch and the Bosch made my life miserable. The Electrolux has actually made laundry time easy and fast. 2/23/11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Five cheers for Electrolux --> Great design, great performance, easy to use, save water and electricity, eco friendly. BEST AJ Madison --> BEST 5/2/11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Buy Electrolux What can I say about this Dryer. I purchased it in Feb of '11 and today I have am having our 4th visit from a technician. I know I have a lemon but Electrolux is unwilling to offer a replacement saying I have service warrantee only. Paid $1700 for a dryer and today am going to the laundry mat to wash my families clothes. Avoid this company at all costs. 5/14/11
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Them! After waiting over a month to receive my order, I did not know if I was even going to like my new washer and dryer. But now I know the wait was well worth it. I absolutely love these machines. My laundry mountains have gone away. I can not believe how much laundry I can do plus how clean and fresh it is. The cost of the machines had me a little nervous, but now I would recommend these units to anyone. They are well worth the money. 6/23/11
1-4 of 8
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Type : Front Load
  • Fuel Type : Electric
  • Color : Silver
  • Stackable : Yes
  • Location of Controls : Front

Dimensions

  • Width : 27"
  • Depth : 31 1/2"
  • Height : 38"
  • Capacity : 8 Cu. Ft.

Features

  • Control Type : Digital and Knobs
  • Cycles : 92
  • Temperature Settings : 7
  • Steam Cycle : Yes
  • Sensor Dry : Yes
  • Reversible Door : Yes
  • Dry Rack : Yes
  • Extra Large Lint Filter : No
  • Venting Type : Vented
  • Leveling Legs : Yes
  • Usage : Residential

Technical Details

  • Energy Star Rated : No
  • CEE Rating : Not Available
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Amps : 30
  • Voltage : 240 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates