Buy the Washer, Dryer, or Pair
Washer Only
$899.00
Dryer Only
Electric Electric
Gas Gas $999.00
Washer + Dryer Pair
Electric with Electric Dryer $1,798.00
Gas with Gas Dryer $1,898.00
Free Shipping

Electrolux IQ-Touch Series EIMED60JIW

27" Electric Dryer with 8.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 11 Drying Cycles, 7 Specialty Cycles, Perfect Steam, Moisture Sensor and IQ-Touch Controls: Island White

Your Price: $1,093.00
MFG Instant Rebate -$194.00
Today's Price: $899.00

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Color Options
Selected Island White $899.00

Companion Products, Options, and Accessories

Electrolux EIMED60JIW

This item

Add selected items to cart

Total price: 0

Additional Options

Add

Mobile Home Installation Kit

(137067200)
+ $29.00 
Add

Luxury-Glide Touch-2-Open Pedestal: Island White

(EPWD15IW) preview
+ $124.00 
Add

Dryer Stacking Kit

(STACKIT4X) preview
+ $29.00 

Our Recommendations

Description
Welcome to Electrolux
Electrolux is a world leading international appliance company. They are a part in the daily life of hundreds of millions of families around the world. Each year, some 40 million consumers in more than 150 countries choose their products, such as cookers and cooktops, ovens, fridges and freezers, dishwashers, washing machines, tumble dryers, room air conditioners and vacuum cleaners. That translates to two products bought from them every second, every day of the year. In addition, they help hundreds of thousands of professional users manage and develop their businesses with their solutions for professional food service and commercial laundry. Available at AJ Madison.
Specifications
Features
Capacity IEC: 8.0 Cu. Ft.
Signature Soft-Arc Door Design: Yes
IQ-Touch Electronic Controls: Yes with LCD Display
Perfect Steam Dry System: Yes
Gentle Tumble Dry System: Yes
Luxury-Quiet Sound System: Yes
Luxury-Design Lighting: Yes
Luxury-Dry System: Yes
Touch-2-Open / (Close) Door: Yes
Exact Dry Moisture Sensor: Yes
Stainless Steel Dryer Drum: Yes
Tumble Speed: 50 RPM
Reversible Door: Yes
Leveling Legs: Adjustable
NSF Certified: Sanitize
Cycles
Fast Dry: Yes
My Favorite (1): Yes
Heavy Duty: Yes
Mixed Load: Yes (Can Be Used with Add Steam Option)
Towels: Yes
Normal: Yes (Can Be Used with Add Steam Option)
Casual: Yes (Can Be Used with Add Steam Option)
Delicate: Yes (Can Be Used with Add Steam Option)
Allergen: Yes
Timed Dry: Yes
Perfect Steam: Yes (Can Be Used with Add Steam Option)
Specialty Cycles
Jeans: Yes
Warm Up: Yes
Stuffed Animals: Yes
Pet Beds: Yes
Active Wear: Yes
Bedding: Yes
Air Clean: Yes
Options
Temperature Selections: 5
Add Steam: 5
Electronic Auto Dry System: Yes
Manual Timed Dry Selections: 5
Delay Start: 22 Hours
End-of-Cycle Chime: Adjustable
Extended Tumble: Yes
Anti-Static: Yes
Line Dry: Yes
Shrink Guard: Yes
Dryness Levels: 4
Specifications
Power Supply Connection Location: Bottom Right Rear
Voltage Rating: 240V / 60Hz / 30A
Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 240 Volts: 6.48 kW
Amps @ 240 Volts: 27 Amps
Heating Element @ 240 Volts: 5,400 Watts
Shipping Weight (Approx.): 140 Lbs.
Dimensions
Width: 27"
Depth (to Center of Arc Including Door and Exhaust): 31 1/2"
Depth (with 90° Door Open): 50 5/8"
Height (without 15" Pedestal): 38"
Height (with 15" Pedestal): 53"
Features
  • IQ-Touch Electronic Controls Featuring Perfect Steam
  • Available at AJ Madison.
  • www.ajmadison.com
  • Largest Capacity Dryer
  • Dry the most in one load with 8.0 cu. ft. capacity.
  • Fastest Dry Time
  • Fourteen minutes to dry.
  • Specialty Cycles
  • A cycle for virtually anything including pet beds, stuffed animals, workout gear and more.
  • Perfect Steam Dryer
  • The latest technology removes wrinkles and freshens clothes.
  • "Add Steam" option can be used with select cycles.
  • Eligible for Platinum Star Limited 3 Year Warranty
  • Product must be registered within 60 days of purchase, delivery or closing. Only valid for products purchased on our after Jul 1, 2013.
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileSpecifications

Adobe Acrobat FileUse and Care Guide

Adobe Acrobat FileInstallation Instructions

Adobe Acrobat FileOperating Instructions

Adobe Acrobat FileWarranty Information

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save Up To $300 On Electrolux Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $300 Off

Get up to $300 mail-in (or online) rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux Washer with matching Dryer.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a Washer and matching Dryer - Get $50 to $300 Off

Terms:
Purchase must include (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer. Rebate is valued at no more than $300. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by October 12, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/26/2015 - 09/12/2015
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $400 On Electrolux Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $400

Save up to $400 with mail-in rebate on qualifying Electrolux matching Washer and Dryer pairs.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a Washer with matching Dryer - Get $50 to $300 Off

Bonus Savings:
•   Add 2 matching Pedestals - Get $100 Bonus

Terms:
Must purchase (1) Washer AND (1) matching Dryer to qualify for laundry pair rebate. Must purchase (1) Washer AND (1) matching Dryer AND (2) matching Pedestals to qualify for bonus rebate. Rebate is valued at no more than $400. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by June 30, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 05/13/2015 - 05/31/2015
Save Up To $300 On Electrolux Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $300

Save up to $300 with mail-in or online rebate on a qualifying Electrolux Laundry Pair.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a select Washer with matching Dryer - Get $50 to $300 Off

Terms:
Purchase must include (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $300. This offer is limited to one rebate per household. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by August 15, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 06/21/2015 - 07/15/2015
Save Up To $300 On Electrolux Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $300 Off

Get up to $300 mail-in (or online) rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux Washer with matching Dryer.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a Washer and matching Dryer - Get $50 to $300 Off

Terms:
Purchase must include (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer. Rebate is valued at no more than $300. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by September 16, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/15/2015 - 08/16/2015
Save Up To $300 On Electrolux Laundry Pairs

Save Up To $300 Off

Get up to $300 mail-in (or online) rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Electrolux Washer with matching Dryer.

How To Save:
•   Purchase a Washer and matching Dryer - Get $50 to $300 Off

Terms:
Purchase must include (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer. Rebate is valued at no more than $300. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by September 9, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 07/19/2015 - 08/09/2015

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced my 25 yr old dryer This dryer has a lot of options for drying different fabrics.  I like the lighted stainless interior. i 4/30/14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staci We are very pleased with our new washer and dryer. I think they work faster than our previous set and I'm very pleased with the quality of the wash/dry cycles. The units are very quiet and work quickly and clean and dry the clothes well. 3/20/14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds my expectations I have had my electrolux dryer about 6 months and would not trade it for anything I have seen. I purchased the washer about 18 months ago and was still able to perfectly match it. I am extremely pleased with both. I am amazed when I can dry a very large load of towels in 45 minutes. My children are grown and on their own now, but I still love the large size because it cuts my wash time in half. It would have been a dream come true if I had had it when my children were growing up. 9/30/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine! Good design and performs well. Does require a little maintenance and hygiene but with provided instructions of care are easy to follow. My wife and I love the size and the fact of being able to wash our queen size comforter. Have had this unit for over 7 months and is running great! Overall great buy for us! 1/23/13
  • 2015-09-02T05:56:28.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_EIMED60J, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 40
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Type : Front Load
  • Fuel Type : Electric
  • Color : White
  • Stackable : Yes
  • Location of Controls : Front

Dimensions

  • Width : 27"
  • Depth : 31 1/2"
  • Height : 38"
  • Capacity : 8 Cu. Ft.

Features

  • Control Type : Digital and Knobs
  • Cycles : 18
  • Temperature Settings : 5
  • Steam Cycle : Yes
  • Sensor Dry : Yes
  • Stainless Steel Drum : Yes
  • Reversible Door : Yes
  • Dry Rack : No
  • Extra Large Lint Filter : No
  • Venting Type : Vented
  • Leveling Legs : Yes
  • Usage : Residential

Technical Details

  • Energy Star Rated : No
  • CEE Rating : Not Available
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Amps : 30
  • Voltage : 240 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2015, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates