Free Shipping

Electrolux ICON Designer E36IC80ISS

36" Induction Cooktop with 5 Induction Elements, Precision Touch Controls, Infinite Cooking Surface Sensors, Black Vitroceramic Glass Surface and Power Assist

Your Price: $2,299.00

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Companion Products, Options, and Accessories

Electrolux E36IC80ISS

This item

Add selected items to cart

Total price: 0

Description
Electrolux, the Leading European Premium Appliance Brand. Built on a European heritage of innovation, their appliances help you create your home just the way you want it. Explore their sophisticated products, get design tips from their style trendsetters and turn your home into a reflection of you. Electrolux premium appliances have been used in fine homes and restaurants throughout Europe for more than 70 years. With 120 designers at eight design studios in seven countries, Electrolux appliances feature a truly unique design and quality that have set the standard in the appliance industry. Most of all, Electrolux helps you create the kitchen you've always wanted. A place that welcomes family and friends and nourishes the body and soul.

Electrolux induction hybrid cooktops include a combination of electric elements that are compatible with all cookware, and induction elements that are compatible with most cookware. If a magnet sticks to the bottom of the pot or pan, it will work. Induction is more responsive than a gas cooktop, you can instantly adjust the heat to a delicate simmer or bring to a quick boil. Power Assist Function generates rapid heat for a quick boil.
Specifications
Features
Configuration: 5 Induction Elements
Black Vitroceramic Glass Surface: Yes
10" Element - 2500W/3800W: 2
8" Element - 2400W/3400W: 1
7" Element - 1900W/2600W: 1
6" Element - 1500W/1900W: 1
Precision Touch Controls: Yes
Accesories
Granite Countertop Installation Kit: PN# 903061-9010 (Optional)
Specifications
Exterior Height: 4 3/8"
Exterior Width: 36 3/4"
Exterior Depth: 21 1/2"
Power Supply Location: Middle Rear
Amps@240/208 Volts: 46.0/46.0 A
Connected Load@240/208 Volts: 11.1/9.6 kW
Electrical - Single phase 3 or 4-wire cable, 120/240V or 120/208V, 60Hz, fused on both sides of line with ground: Required
Armored Electrical Cable: Included
Approved for Single Oven Combination Installation: Yes
Approved for Downdraft Vent Combination Installation: Yes
Approx. Shipping Weight: 73 Lbs.
Features
  • 5 Induction Elements
  • Five induction elements combine to create remarkably adaptable
  • cooking areas.
  • Precision Touch Controls
  • Fifteen preset touch settings provide a level of digital heat control that inspires confidence in even the most particular chef.
  • Power Assist
  • Power Assist enables rapid heat acceleration with an immediate 30% to 50% increase in power.
  • Bring large pots to a boil faster than ever before while minimizing energy consumption.
  • Cook Surface Sensors
  • The Infinite Cooking System creates heat only after sensing a pan on the cooking surface.
  • The cooking surface diameters respond to both the presence and precise size of a pan.
  • The heat is transferred directly to the pan so the cooktop surface remains cool enough to clean up.
Expired Rebates
Save Up To $2,300 On Electrolux ICON Kitchen Appliances

Save Up To $2,300 Off

Get up to $2,300 cash back, with mail-in rebate or online at www.electroluxpromotions.com, on select Electrolux ICON appliances.
Ex.
•   Receive amount listed to each product
•   Additional $200 Bonus with purchase of 2 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $300 Bonus with purchase of 3 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $400 Bonus with purchase of 4 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $500 Bonus with purchase of 5 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $600 Bonus with purchase of 6 or more qualifying appliances

Limit one appliance from each category per customer, receipt, household or address. This rebate cannot be combined with other Electrolux manufacturer promotional rebate offers unless the offer specifically states that such offer may be combined with this particular rebate. Claim must be submitted by October 6, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 05/04/2014 - 09/06/2014
Save Up To $2,300 On Electrolux ICON Kitchen Appliances

Save Up To $2,300 Off

Get up to $2,300 cash back, with mail-in rebate or online at www.electroluxpromotions.com, on select Electrolux ICON appliances.
Ex.
•   Receive amount listed to each product
•   Additional $200 Bonus with purchase of 2 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $300 Bonus with purchase of 3 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $400 Bonus with purchase of 4 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $500 Bonus with purchase of 5 qualifying appliances
•   Additional $600 Bonus with purchase of 6 or more qualifying appliances

Limit one appliance from each category per customer, receipt, household or address. This rebate cannot be combined with other Electrolux manufacturer promotional rebate offers unless the offer specifically states that such offer may be combined with this particular rebate. Claim must be submitted by October 6, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 05/04/2014 - 09/06/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 years and counting We have had a Electrolux Induction cook-top for two years now. It looks like this is the same model with some improvements. I like the fact the removed the barrier between the control and cook top, it should be easier to clean. I really just want to encorage people to try induction cooking. We used to have a standard radiant heat cook top and there is just no comparison. Induction cooking is well worth the additional cost and yes you do have to get new cookware if a magnet will not stick to your old stuff. We found ourselves shopping for pots and pans with a magnet, the stronger the pull the better the pot or pan. We converted our whole kitchen to Electrolux appliances and they are all still performing very well and again it has been two years without a problem. I will warn you that cooking with induction does take some getting used to, it heats up really quick, my wife had two close calls before she got used to it and learned her lesson. It talks about being careful right in the handbook, but she chose to learn the hard way. 10/6/11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Must disagree We had the previous version of this cook top and ours didn't last two years. The computer board died - they replaced it, but it died a second time. This time, Electrolux said there was only a sixty day warranty on the replacement part. It was so expensive to repair, we junked it after three years - the electronics are extremely fragile. 1/23/12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke twice, fragile electronics The previous version of this cooktop didn't even last 3 years for us. The main controll board died twice. The first time Electrolux paid for the parts, we had to cover the labor. Then about 1 year later a loud popping noice, and the control board had died again. This time Electrolux said we should have bought the extended warranty ... what a joke. When they realized that we are an unhappy customer they offered 10% off on the parts, which still would have cost us more than $500 + labor. Even though this high end cooktop broke down twice within 4 years, Electrolux considered it not their problem. So now we are ripping it out and will replace it with another brand cooktop, most likely a gas cooktop. 2/4/12
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3.5 years and counting This is just an update on the two years and coungting review. My wife and I were cooking together the other day and I cannot help but continue to praise this product. I was deep frying some potatoes for breakfast and spilled oil on the outside of the pan. On a standard electric stove or gas range this would have been dangerous and a big mess. I simply moved the pan and wiped up the spilled oil. The cooktop was warm where the pan had been sitting, but not where it could burn me. We use this cooktop alot and really have no complaints. It is safer and faster than any other cooktop I have ever used, gas or electric. Our entire kitchen is Electrolux and all the appliances are performing very well. 3/7/13
1-4 of 7
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Fuel Type : Electric
  • Style : Smoothtop
  • Cooktop : Cooktop
  • Color : Black
  • Surface Color : Black
  • Trim Color : Stainless Steel

Dimensions

  • Actual Width : 36 3/4"
  • Actual Depth : 21 1/2"
  • Actual Height : 4 3/8"
  • Cutout Width : 35 7/8"
  • Cutout Depth : 20 3/8"

Burner Output

  • Set 1 QTY : 1
  • Set 1 Output : 3800
  • Set 2 QTY : 1
  • Set 2 Output : 3400
  • Set 3 QTY : 1
  • Set 3 Output : 2600
  • Set 4 QTY : 1
  • Set 4 Output : 1900
  • Grill : No
  • Griddle : No

Function

  • Burners : 5
  • Control Type : Digital
  • Downdraft Venting : No
  • Induction : Yes
  • Hot Surface Indicator Light : Yes
  • Sabbath Mode : No

Technical Details

  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Modules Required : No
  • LP Conversion : No
  • Amps : 50
  • Voltage : 240/208 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates