Free Shipping

Fisher & Paykel DishDrawer Series DD24DCTW7

Semi-Integrated Double DishDrawer with 14 Place Settings, 9 Cycles, Eco Option, 163 Degree Sanitizing Temperature, Delay Start and Adjustable Racks: White

Your Price: $1,099.00

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Description
Who They Are
Fisher and Paykel Appliances designs, manufactures and markets a range of innovative household appliances developed with a commitment to technology, design, user friendliness and environmental awareness.

Their Heritage
Their heritage dates to the 1930's with the manufacture of designs made under licence. The pioneering spirit established by the founders encouraged a culture that challenged conventional appliance design and production systems.

Their Products
Having learned about electronic drive systems through their flexible manufacturing equipment, they applied the knowledge to driving appliances. The world's first appliance using Brushless Direct Current Motors was introduced in the 1980's. This design later gave way to the development of the Smart Drive clothes washer.

Their People
They have created a culture where people and innovation can flourish. Their people and their ideas are the key to their success. Their people are the key to its success. They combine with three key factors to contribute to their growth - an ongoing commitment to research and development; an environment that allows their people to develop innovative ideas; a Board of Directors that gives these ideas the time and capital to meet their long-term goals. Available at AJ Madison.

Double DishDrawer Tall
With over a decade of DishDrawer manufacturing, they introduce the latest addition by Fisher & Paykel to revolutionize your kitchen; DishDrawer Tall. Continuing with the ergonomically superior design of DishDrawer, Fisher & Paykel have found new ways to make your dishwashing experience even easier. By increasing the height of the top drawer you can now fit up to 13" plates with ease, making cleaning up after dinner parties a breeze.
Energy Info
This dishwasher uses 276 kWh/yr. and has an estimated yearly operating cost of $30.61.

Your operating costs will depend on your utility rates and use. The estimated operating cost is based on 4 wash loads a week and a 2011 national average electricity cost of $0.1109 cents per kWh.

For more information, visit www.ftc.gov/appliances.
Specifications
Features
Total Capacity: 14 Formal Place Settings
Largest Dinner Plate Capacity - Top Drawer: 13"
Largest Dinner Plate Capacity - Bottom Drawer: 11 1/2"
Independent Dishwashing Drawers: 2
Wash Cycles: 9
Eco Option: Yes, On All Wash Cycles
Rinse Only Option: Yes
Quiet Fan Dry: Yes
Concealed Wash Cycle Controls: Yes
Flow-Through Detergent Dispenser: Yes
Adjustable Racks: 4
Adjustable Folding Tines: Yes
Pitch Adjustable Rack: Yes
Control Key Lock: Yes
Drawer Lock Safety Feature: Yes
Delay Start Option: Yes
Warranty: Limited 1 Year Parts and Labor
Wash Programs
Delicate: Yes
Delicate Eco: Yes
Fast: Yes
Fast Eco: Yes
Heavy: Yes
Heavy Eco: Yes
Normal: Yes
Normal Eco: Yes
Rinse: Yes
Consumption Data
Energy Consumption: 276 kWh Per Year
Energy Rating: ENERGY STAR Rated
Water Consumption: 4 Gal Per Cycle (Approx.)
Water Consumption Per Drawer: 2 Gal (Approx.)
Dimensions and Weights
Overall Width: 23 9/16"
Overall Depth: 22 15/16"
Overall Height: 34" - 36 3/8"
Cutout Width: 23 5/8"
Cutout Depth: 22 1/16" Min.
Cutout Height: 34" Min.
Weight: 121 Lbs.
Features
  • World's First
  • With over a decade of manufacturing experience, the world's first drawer dishwasher offers the best ergonomics with the least amount of bending.
  • Superior Wash Performance
  • The nine wash cycles combined with the world's first flow through detergent dispenser and 163°F sanitizing temperature ensure world class performance.
  • Efficiency
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with ultra quiet operation and uses as little as 1.95 gallons of water per drawer.
  • Improved Capacity
  • 7 place settings per drawer.
  • Holds large 13" plates and platters on top drawer.
  • Holds large 11-1/2" plates and platters on bottom drawer.
  • Improved Racking
  • The flexible racking system with fold down and pitch adjustable tines, adjustable racks and cup racks makes loading easy while best utilising the space in the drawer.
  • Seamless Integration and Clean Lines
  • Enhanced venting, fully adjustable door and wireless remote (integrated models only) eliminates the need for an external interface creating clean lines.
  • Available at AJ Madison.
  • www.ajmadison.com
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileService Warranty Book

Adobe Acrobat FileUser Guide

Adobe Acrobat FileQuick Start Guide

Adobe Acrobat FileInstallation Guide

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save $200 On Fisher & Paykel or DCS Kitchen Packages

Save $200

Save $200 on qualifying Fisher & Paykel or DCS refrigerators with 2 other qualifying kitchen appliances.

How To Save:
•   Buy any Fisher & Paykel Refrigerator plus any other 2 eliglble appliances - Get $200 Off
•   Buy any DCS Refrigerator plus any other 2 eliglble appliances - Get $200 Off

Terms:
Only 1 item per category qualifies. Rebate is valued at no more than $200. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Claim must be submitted by August 7, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 05/27/2015 - 07/07/2015

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fisher Paykel Gosh now that the children are gone , And it is just me and hubby, This Fisher Paykel dishwasher, is just the ticket. It is quite,it does a great job cleaning the dishes. I am happy that they made a dishwasher that can hold 13 inch plates with know problem. With just the two of us i find that i just use the top drawer. I suppose when the kid's, come to visit, i will be loading both, I am happy we bought it. I like the sleek look, it is great. Thank you ! 6/1/09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, so-so service The dishwasher looks great and cleans great. Amazingly quiet. Also contains poorly documented ability to shut unit down for Sabbath. Installation was disappointing and follow up for replacing defective part has also been disappointing. 6/1/09
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good machine I decided to replace an old GE dishwasher that had been in the house when I moved in 10 yrs ago. It still worked but it was the usual problems of always having to wash dishes clean before putting them inside. Also the water is a bit hard here so the spotting/streaking was always an issue. We bought the DD24DTX that has the slightly larger top drawer for 13" plates. Also it has the built in water softener. Buying something online like this was a little risky but with no sales tax and free shipping it tempted me enough to order it. Took about a week or so to ship and the delivery was ok, nothing spectacular. The unit was shrink wrapped and packed in foam. Looked to be undamaged from the factory. Installation was a tight fit only because the opening was 1/4" smaller than the minimum opening size. But i was able to get it installed. It's a nice square size and was fairly easy to level and secure. Tubing/electrical was nice and compact out the back. I only needed to make some new holes in the cabinet walls to get the tubing/electrical through. After a little time spent getting the drain and supply line hooked up it was time to fire the unit up. on the inside of both units there was dark orangish like water spots on the inside. Not sure where it came from but it didn't smell great. It was easy to remove with a little rinsing but not sure if it came from the factory test or what. Since it was sealed in factory wrap i assumed it was something from the factory. Ok, on the use. These units are really quiet! even running both at the same time you hear very little. They make more noise when draining than with washing. Loading is a little different since you only have 1 spray arm in the bottom, you have to be a little more careful on item positions. But the folding tines and shelves are great. It just takes a little more time to arrrange things ideally. Compared to a full size DW there are tradeoffs. I think a full-size may hold a bit more dishes. But the real advantage is that you can break up loads. splitting different types of items into different drawers. Also being able to run one drawer while loading another is great. I'm glad I bought the unit with the water softener. The dishes are spotless even if there is some water left on the tops of items. It was a little difficult to find the proper salt. I think they should give you a "starter" amount with the unit. Took another week to get that, which i found some Somat made for Miele DW's. I've intentionally left more stuff on dishes without making sure they are clean before putting them in the unit. It does clean well but i wouldn't call it perfect. But it is nice to just scrape off any big items from plates and put them in without worry. After only a few weeks of use it is definitely a good unit to have. The only thing I would do differently is if I were to remodel I would buy 2 single drawer units and place them on either side of the sink. That way you don't have to reach down low and you have two equal sized "deep" drawers. I have heard of service issues with F&P so time will tell if it's a reliable unit. I had hoped that since they have been making Dishdrawers for many years that most of the kinks have been worked out. Time will tell. 6/19/09
Rated 3 out of 5 Looks good, but has drawbacks. This is a good looking unit; I only wish it had additional features. The biggest thing is that it doesn't "heat dry". It only has "air dry", which is inadequate. The dishes are still wet after the cycle. The other thing is that it only uses dry detergent and is difficult to pour into the small receptacles located on the inside of the door. It runs well, cleans dishes well, and is quite enough - if it would dry the dishes, I would have given it 5 stars. 11/25/09
  • 2015-07-07T06:29:17.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_DD24DT, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 18
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Type : Drawers
  • Color : White
  • Accepts Panels : No

Dimensions

  • Width : 23 9/16"
  • Depth : 22 15/16"
  • Height : 34"

Features

  • Capacity : 14 Place Settings
  • Control Type : Digital
  • Electronic Display : Yes
  • Control Style : Semi-Integrated
  • Child Lock : Yes
  • Adjustable Upper Rack : Yes
  • Fold-Down Tines : Yes
  • Cutlery Tray : No
  • Tall Tub : No
  • Stainless Interior : No
  • Number of Spray Arms : 2
  • Rinse Aid Dispenser : Yes
  • Water Filtration : Yes
  • Water Heating : Yes

Wash Features

  • Cycles : 9
  • Delay Start : Yes
  • Dry Type : Vented
  • Hard Food Disposer : No
  • High Temperature Wash : Yes
  • NSF Certified Rinse : No
  • Quick Wash Setting : Yes
  • China/Crystal Setting : Yes
  • Sensor Clean : No
  • Heavy Duty Wash : Yes

Technical Details

  • Star-K Certified : No
  • Energy Star Rated : Yes
  • ADA Compliant : Yes
  • Approved for Outdoor Use : No
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2015, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates