Free Shipping

Speed Queen AWN542S

26" Top-Load Washer with 3.3 cu. ft. Capacity, 20 Wash Cycles, 2 Speeds, 473/710 RPM Spin Speed, 1/2 HP Motor and Stainless Steel Tub

Your Price: $889.00

Qty:

Price Match Policy Price Match Policy
Printer Friendly Page Print
Share this item:

Description
Speed Queen's status as a global leader is reflected in its diverse commercial laundry equipment and international network of authorized distributors. Their reputation for quality expands each year as customers in a variety of industries worldwide share their experiences with peers.

A Passion to Lead is more than their tagline; it's the foundation of Speed Queen's approach to business. Whether you're an on-premises or coin laundry customer, you'll receive industry-leading products and services to help you redefine perceived limits of productivity and profitability.

Speed Queen's history, dating to 1908, is rooted in production of durable home laundry equipment. Their commercial quality commitment continues today as they produce washers and dryers for the home that boast the same rugged reliable design components as their commercial units. Available at AJ Madison.

Speed Queen top load washers bring commercial quality into your home. Commercial quality components, such as a stainless steel tub, commercial grade cabinet and a heavy-duty motor, are standard features in Speed Queen top load washers. You'll receive a long-lasting washer that also delivers superior cleaning results.
Specifications
Appearance
Color: White
3.3 cu. ft. Stainless Steel Washtub: Yes
Galvanized Metal Washer Cabinet: Yes
Flex Vane Agitator: Yes
Technical Information
Tub Volume: 3.3 cu. ft.
Electrical Requirements: 120V/60 HzAC
Breaker Size: 15 Amp
Motor HP: 1/2
Performance/Features
Water Temperature Selections: 3
Spin Speeds: 710/473 RPM
Motor Speeds: 2
Fill Hose Included: Yes
Automatic Balancing System: Yes
Rear Self-Leveling Legs: Yes
Porcelain Steel Outer Draintub: Yes
Tuff Guard Coated Top: Yes
Variable Water Level Selector: Yes
Hush Pak: Yes
Extra Rinse Option: Yes
Bleach Dispenser: Yes
Fabric Softener Dispenser: Yes
Wash Cycles
Cycles: 20
Average Water Consumption: 31.4 Gallons
Agency Approval: UL
Dimensions and Weights
Width: 25 5/8"
Depth: 28"
Height: 43"
Work Surface Height: 36"
Approximate Shipping Weight: 195 lbs.
Features
  • Automatic Balancing System
  • Bleach Dispenser
  • Fabric Softener Dispenser
  • Fill Hoses Included
  • Porcelain Steel Outer Draintub
  • Rear Self-Leveling Legs
  • Variable Water Level Selector
  • 2 Speeds
  • Spin Speeds: 473 or 710 RPM
  • Extra Rinse Switch
  • 210° Agitation Stroke
  • 3.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Wash Tub
  • Capacity Start 1/2 H.P. Motor
  • Fabric Selector Switch
  • Hush Pak
  • Available at AJ Madison
Info and Guides

Adobe Acrobat FileInstallation Instructions

Adobe Acrobat FileUse and Care Manual

Adobe Acrobat FileWarranty

Adobe Acrobat FileEnergy Guide

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print pdf files

Adobe Reader
Current Rebates
Save $50 On Speed Queen Laundry Pairs

Save $50 Off

Save $50 with the purchase of a qualifying Speed Queen Washer with matching Dryer.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $50. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by January 2, 2015. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 11/23/2014 - 12/02/2014
Expired Rebates
Save $50 On Speed Queen Laundry Pairs

Save $50 Off

Save $50 laundry pair rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Speed Queen Washer with matching Dryer.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $50. Items must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back orders and out of stock models do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by October 2, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 08/24/2014 - 09/02/2014
Save $50 On Speed Queen Laundry Pairs

Save $50 Off

Save $50 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Speed Queen Washer with matching Dryer.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $50. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by November 14, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 10/08/2014 - 10/14/2014
Save $50 On Speed Queen Laundry Pairs

Save $50 Off

Save $50 mail-in rebate with the purchase of a qualifying Speed Queen Washer with matching Dryer.

Must purchase (1) Washer and (1) matching Dryer to qualify. Rebate is valued at no more than $50. Item(s) must be in stock for immediate delivery. Back order(s) and out of stock model(s) do not qualify for rebates. Rebate form must be postmarked by December 16, 2014. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download, complete and mail in the rebate form and all required documentations by the given postmark date.

An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate An AJ Madison Exclusive Rebate
Download Download Rebate Form
Calendar Valid: 11/09/2014 - 11/16/2014

Available Rebates - May be Combined

Note: It is the sole responsibility of the customer to download and mail in the rebate form by the respective closing date. AJ Madison cannot be held responsible for non-compliance of the afore-mentioned.

Product Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer We received our order from A J Madison on time and in excellent condition. I installed the washing machine the next day and my wife has been very satisfied since. We replaced a 15 year old Maytag, but changed to Speed Queen because of the reliability and the fact that it was made in the USA. We were not willing to try the new machines without an agitator and the water wall that is supposed to get clothes clean. We grew up with Speed Queen's in our homes and were happy to get back to them. 7/18/12
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Washer! After using an expensive front loading washing machine for the past 6 years, and slowly watching our white clothes get dingier with each passing week, we finally bought a Speed Queen washer. We did extensive research for the best washing machine available and all reviews led us to Speed Queen. After only one month, there is a marked difference in the brightness of our white clothes. My only regret is that we didn't buy it sooner. 1/14/13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Buy After tolerating a front loading Duet for 8 years it was such a treat to setup this washer and dryer and have clean clothes again. No more smell, whites that are white, jeans that are clean, can't say enough good things about this washer and matching dryer. The water pump on the washer is amazing, when the setup advised strapping the drain hose down I thought it was over kill on something simple but there was a reason, there was so much pressure coming out of the hose that if you are not careful it will lift right out of the drain tube. Can't say enough good things about this washer and dryer. 7/11/13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too short cycles This is my first Speed Queen. I am impressed that the washer is made in USA and based on its reputation for durability, it should last me for many years. However, I would not recommend this product to anyone because the cycles are way too short. As a result I learned to open the washer’s lid just after few seconds of washing (it stops the machine and my clothes are mixed with detergent) and allowing the wash to sit and soak for few minutes (about 5). I don’t need to use the prewash and waste detergent (by the way, the washer doesn’t have a separate dispenser for prewash detergent) – I simply need a normal and not this so-so washing cycle. The washer is also very noisy which is a complete mismatch for its quiet partner – the SQ dryer. 5/8/12
1-4 of 4
Items to Compare

Quick LookQuick Look

Quick Specs
Quick Specs

Appearance

  • Type : Top Load
  • Color : White
  • Location of Controls : Rear
  • Stackable : No

Dimensions

  • Width : 25 5/8"
  • Depth : 28"
  • Height : 43"
  • Capacity : 3.3 Cu. Ft.

Features

  • Control Type : Knobs
  • Wash Cycles : 20
  • Steam Cycle : No
  • Temperature Settings : 3
  • Bleach Dispenser : Yes
  • Fabric Softener Dispenser : Yes
  • Stainless Steel Drum : Yes
  • Leveling Legs : No
  • Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) : 710
  • Reversible Door : No
  • Self Cleaning Lint Filter : No
  • Soak Setting : No
  • Water Heater : No
  • Usage : Residential

Technical Details

  • Energy Star Rated : No
  • CEE Rating : Not Available
  • ADA Compliant : No
  • Amps : 15
  • Voltage : 120 Volts
Are you a builder

© 2014, AJ Madison Inc. or its affiliates